Achievement 2 Task by @nunax | Basic Security On Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)


image.png

Source

I was able to do the first task successfully and now moving on to the second one.


QUESTION 1:
YES! I have gained access to all my steemit account keys and I have them backed up on my google cloud storage. I also wrote them down on a card in my ID card holder for immediate accessibility and backup.

QUESTION 2:
YES! Thanks to the educative article by @kiwiscanfly I know the functions of every key

First the posting key which enables a steemit account user to post content, vote, follow and comment on other posts.

Also, the active key which is for tasks with high importance such as transferring funds from your wallet, various currency transactions, updating profile details and also to power up or down

The owner key which is the key with the highest importance because it can change any key of an account and it can also be used to recover an account with issues. It is mainly meant to be stored online.

Finally the memo key which is used for encrypting and decrypting memos during fund transfer. To encrypt a memo, we use the pound /# sign before the memo.

QUESTION 3:
The master key is used in generating all the other keys including the owner key. This password is very important and if misplaced, the lost account can never be retrieved. For this cause, I keep my master key offline in 3 of my favorite books.

QUESTION 4:
YES! I know the theory for transfering and I look forward to attain a stage I can do it with ease.

After logging in to your steemit account, follow the steps in the order listed below

Step 1: Click on your profile image on the top right corner of the screen

image.png

Step 2: A drop down menu will appear containing a list of options and select wallet which is the 6th option

image.png

Step 3: Select the exact option the arrow in the screenshot indicates for a drop down bar to appear

image.png

Step 4: From the drop-down menu, select the option indicated as TRANSFER

image.png

Step 5: Fill in the details of the recipient including the name and amount in their respective spaces provided then after, click next to confirm

image.png

QUESTION 5:
YES! I know the steps involved in steem power up.

(After accessing your wallet as stated earlier, you follow the steps below)

Step 1: Click on the exact place the arrow points in the screenshot

image.png

Step 2: Select Power Up option from the drop down menu that appears

image.png

Step 3: Enter the amount of steem you want to power up and confirm by clicking the power up option below the screen

image.png

Gratitude to @cryorokannon for making the steemit knowledge materials available.

cc: @nattybongo
@njaywan
@oppongk

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@sarkodieeric1 can you please verify this achievement task for me

 3 years ago 

@nattybongo can you please verify this achievement task for me. i will be really grateful.

Nicely done bro,

keep up the good work, please proceed to task 3 and sorry for the late verification.

R3