ACHIEVEMENT2 TASK: BASIC SECURITY IN STEEMIT TO @cryptokanon by @nsikakedem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.pngimage source

Hello Great Steemit family, I'm @nsikakedem , I want to write my achievement2 which is on basic security in steemit.

What is security?

Security is a means or a way of protecting or not giving access to an unauthorised person into a place. Here in steemit, security is a way of protecting and also saving your keys and password from scammers or for retrieving reasons.

  • Have you retrieve all your keys?

I have retrieved my keys as at when I was doing my registration in steemit. The keys includes; active key, posting key, memo key, master key and owner key.

*Do you know each of these key, functions and restrictions?

I'm fully aware of the keys, functions and restrictions. They are;

  • Posting key: It's enables me to post, comment, vote, edit, resteem or mute account. The posting key is limited to restrict compromised account.

*Active key: It's for fund transactions, power up and down transactions, converting steem dollars and placing market order.

*Owner key: It's the most important key for recovering compromised account. This key is to be stored and well protected.

  • Memo key: It's for encryption and decryption. It helps to secure information and makes it unreadable without the password.

*Master key: It's the key for retrieving other keys in case the account is lost in the block chain. It's therefore very necessary to keep it safe.

*How do you plan to keep your master password safe?

In order to keep my master password safe, I have to safe it both in a soft copy as well as the hard copy ( printing it out). That is, saving it online and off line.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another usher?

I fully know how to transfer my steem token to another usher. The process goes like this:

I logged into my steem wallet and clicked on the down botton which brought out option and I clicked on transfer.

Screenshot_20210909-123852.png

I clicked on transfer that took me to a page that required the username of the person to transfer to as well as the amount.

Screenshot_20210909-123913.png

With this, the transfer is done when you click okay.

*Do you know how to power up your steem?

To power up my steem, I logged into my steem wallet, clicked on the down button that took me to where I have power up.

Screenshot_20210909-123852.png

Screenshot_20210909-124116.png

I clicked on power up and the amount to power up pop-up. I put the amount to power up and I clicked on done.

  • Conclusion: I'm grateful to do this task and has learnt a whole lot on basic security on steem. A million thanks to steemit
Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @nsikakedem,

Congratulation!

You have been successfully verified, you can further proceed to next task that's about Content-Etiquette

Rate: 1

Regards:

@amjadsharif ( Greeter Fairy Team )

Have a nice Day...

Greeter Fairy.gif

 3 years ago 

Thanks a million, sir. You have made steemit excited to me. I love steemit.

IMG_20210909_161325.jpg

 3 years ago 

You are really understand the keys and there restrictions. Weldon @nsikakedem

 3 years ago 

Thanks a million@chichieze

 3 years ago 

You are mostly welcome

 3 years ago 

Hi, @nsikakedem,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63