Achievement 4 @nova001 Task : Applying Markdown

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Good evening everyone, i hope we all had a great day. I am really grateful to the various achievement Task provide by @cryptokannon in this community. It has been really helpful in every progress i make on steemit. This is My next achievement task on markdown. Markdowns help to beautify your work.

Screenshot_2021-08-27-16-19-36_1.jpg

** HEADINGS CREATION
Adding heading to ones work is very important because it guilds your audience/viewers on what they are about to digest.
This is done by adding the (#) in front of the text or sentence. The number of (#) added indicates the size of the heading. The fewer the number of (#) the bigger the text.
Example
# I LOVE CARS
## I LOVE CARS
### I LOVE CARS
#### I LOVE CARS

Example

I LOVE CARS

I LOVE CARS

I LOVE CARS

I LOVE CARS

  • CREATION OF A STRAIGHT LINE

Once you are done with the last sentence, then you need to just add four hyphen's or asterics sign.
**** or
---- or
____


  • HOW TO ITALIZE AND BOLD
Italics

Use asterics or hyphen before and after a word or sentence.

 `*I LOVE CARS *`

_i love cars_
Example
I love cars
i love cars

Bold

Use double asterics or double hyphen before and after a text.
**i love cars**
__ i love cars __

Example
** i love cars**
i love cars

  • Table creation

Use the below example

MANUFACTURER SUBJECT
------------| -------------
Honda | civic
Toyota | corolla

Example

ManufacturerMODEL
Hondacivic
Toyotacorolla
  • Link creation

create a clickable username by Putting @ before the user name.
Example
@smartzee
@nova001

Adding source to your work is done by creation a clickable link as a citation;
["source"](paste link here)

Example
[Source](https://tipu.io)
Source

  • How to Align a Text to the Center

<center>NOVA LOVES CARS</center>

Example

NOVA LOVES CARS

  • Subscript Creation

C<sub>10</sub>o

Example

C10o

  • How to Create Superscript
    C<sup>10</sup>o

Example
C10o

  • TEXT JUSTIFICATION

Use:
<div class"text-justify">put your text</div>

Example
I am really grateful to the various achievement Task provide by @cryptokannon in this community. It has been really helpful in every progress i make on steemit.
This is My next achievement task on markdown.
Markdowns help to beautify your work.
<div class"text-justify"> I am really grateful to the various achievement Task provide by @cryptokannon in this community. It has been really helpful in every progress i make on steemit. This is My next achievement task on markdown. Markdowns help to beautify your work. </div>

See the result, the difference is that after you apply your justification markdown all the words are well arranged as seen below.

I am really greatful to @cryptokannon, she has been really helpful in every progress i make on steemit. My next achievement is on application of markdown. Markdowns help to beautify your work.
  • How to Pull Text to the Left and Right
    Use
    <div class"pull-left">(your text)</div>
    <div class"pull-right">(your text)</div>

Example
Avgeek, cargeek

Avgeek cargeek
Avgeek, cargeek
             CONCLUSION

My thanks goes to @cryptokannon for making this achievement 4 task easy to understand.

Sort:  

Hello. You need to make a post applying code, not explaining the code. That's the goal of the achievement. You need to make a normal post using 5 different markdown styles. Please do it to be verified. Friday, August 27th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

But i gave examples of codes i explained

Ok I will verify

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now continue with the program and perform your achievement #5, which is called understanding the Steem tools. Here is the link to a post about it, so you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: congratulations for making it this far and performing your achievements. From now on, you may be eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @nova001,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30