ACHIEVEMENT TASK 3 : CONTENT ETIQUETTE By nosorrow

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Good day my fellow steemmate am very happy to be at this stage of newcomers' community, I am here to with my achievement 3 task as demanded . Having gone through the lecture of this achievement 3 has really added to my experience here on steemit, though am still new and learning but I am happy am part of steemit family and this community. I start by giving the meaning of plagiarism.

flyerdesign_21122021_130550.png

WHAT IS PLAGIARISM?

"Plagiarism is defined as “the appropriation of another person’s ideas, processes, results, or words without giving appropriate credit”" Source

To define it in my own words, plagiarism simply means copying or dubious ways of stealing someone else's work and presenting it in such a way that it will look as if he or she is the owner.

Why people commit plagiarism?

  1. People commit plagiarism once they can search the internet copy it and paste. Many people commit plagiarism every day since they use the information of many authors and pages on the Internet in short time.
  2. They also commit plagiarism because they don't want to stress their brains to think and do something good by themselves.

Effect of committing PLAGIARISM

  1. Anyone who commits plagiarism again and again will lose hunger and the desire to create their own ideas.
  2. It does not give room for thinking that ones work can be proud of.
  3. It does not make someone to be creative.

How to avoid plagiarism.

To avoid committing plagiarism we must always mention the source from which we obtained information. A source can be a website, a book, a photo, an author, etc.

stock-photo-stop-plagiarism-479834953.jpg
Source

When we mention the source of the information that we are using, then we avoid committing plagiarism and we are also giving the deserved recognition to that person who worked and researched to create that information.

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them. Thanks.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

@nosorrow

Please add the remark,

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

at the end of this task post.
Once you are done reply to my comment so I can verify.

 2 years ago 

I have added the remark thanks for the guide

 2 years ago 

I have added the remark thanks for the guide

 2 years ago 

Hi, @nosorrow,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59