Achievement 1: VERIFICATION THROUGH INTRODUCTION POST @noribetancourth

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210617_192211_664.jpg

Hi everyone! My name is Nori Betancourt, I live in Venezuela, I'm nineteen years old and I feel so excited to be part of this community.

IMG_20210617_204323_972.jpg

Now I'm going to talk a little bit about my story:

My mother enrolled me in dance classes at the age of three, she thought it would be a good activity for me, and when I start my first lesson I fell in love to dance the first moment. As I grew up my whole life revolved around dancing, I didn't have so much free time but that wasn't a problem for me; because I really enjoyed what I was doing.

IMG_20210617_192219_362.jpg

Ballet is always about aesthetic lines, unfortunately I associated that kind of thinnes with beauty in the dance world. When I turned 13 years old, I started restricting my diet and I became obsessed with food, this situation forced me to take a break from dancing.

IMG_20210617_192223_943.jpg

The time out the dance was an oportunity for expanded my interests. I joined in an anime community, where I found people who were really good with drawing, which made me decide to learned more about it. I kept drawing every once in a while, but that wasn't enough to improve. In 2019, I started to learn drawing more seriously.

IMG_20210617_192232_810.jpg

IMG_20210617_192619_445.jpg

IMG_20210617_192547_875.jpg

Drawing has had a huge impact on my life. Drawing helped me to calm my negative thoughts.
At the moment I'm illustration student, artist in progress and I would like show you my progress in this journey with all of you.

IMG_20210511_124907_963.jpg

IMG_20210510_130650_074.jpg

Thanks for reading my post! <3


Hola a todos! Mi nombre es Nori Betancourt, vivo en Venezuela, tengo 19 años de edad y me siento muy emocionada por formar parte de esta comunidad.

Les contaré un poco sobre mi historia:

Mi mamá me inscribió en clases de danza a la edad de tres años, pensaba que sería una actividad divertida para mi. Quedé encantada desde el primer momento. Mientras crecía, toda mi vida giraba alrededor del baile, no tenía tiempo libre para enfocarme en otra cosa, pero eso no presentó un problema para mi; ya que disfrutaba mucho lo que hacía.

El ballet se caracteriza por lineas estéticas y bailarias delgadas. Desafortunamente asocié esas características como la belleza dentro del mundo de la danza clásica. Al cumplir los 13 años de edad comencé a restristir mi dieta, obsecionarme con la comida, esa situación me obligo a tomar un descanso indefinido del baile.

Mi tiempo fuera de las clases de danza me sirvió de oportunidad para expandir mis intereses. Entré en una comunidad sobre anime (animación japonesa), donde encontré personas que dibujaban realmente bien. Gracias a eso, decidí aprender a dibujar. En un principio lo hacia de forma esporádica y no le invertía el tiempo sufiente como para mejorar. No fue hasta 2019 cuando a comencé a tomarmelo más en serio y comencé a ver resultados.

Dibujar tuvo un gran impacto en mi vida y me ayudó a calmar mis pensamientos negativos.
En estos momentos soy estudiante de ilustración, me considero una artista en proceso y me gustaría enseñarles mi progreso en este camino.

Gracias por leer mi post!

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 years ago 

Thanks <3

 3 years ago 

Exelente presentación!👏👏🎉 Bienvenida a steemit

 3 years ago 

Graciass <3

Loading...

Congratulations your post has been verified by Haidermehdi a member of the newcomer's greeters team.

Curators note: 3

You can add more tags like #introuction

 3 years ago 

Thanks <3

 3 years ago 

Hermosa tu historia de vida , dibujas muy bien grandiosoo

 3 years ago 

Muchisimas gracias!!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @noribetancourth,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85