You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Achievement 3 by @thirdeye7771 Task: Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi buddy,

It looks like you copied the definition below directly.

Direct plagiarism is the word-for-word transcription of a section of someone else’s work, without attribution and without quotation marks. The deliberate plagiarism of someone else's work is unethical, academically dishonest, and grounds for disciplinary actions, including expulsion

The goal is for you to understand the task and write in your own words.

Also, be sure to add the sentence below to the bottom end of your post as well.

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Yes. But after the explanation you can actually see the reason why i did that below in my explanation. I used that to explain what direct plagiarism is actually about and it was an example of what it is and that is why I didn’t add any quotations!!!@njaywan
667240B5-4577-4EE0-8776-6B152B71DA68.jpeg
I could also change the example if you would like?

You still didn't add the line I asked you to.

 3 years ago 

@njaywan I have done that now. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53