You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Achievement 2 task by @ngwerast: Basic Security on Steem: 15/04/2022

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Answer:
We use the master password to generate all the other keys plus the owner . It is also used when we want to recover an account. This therefore implies that if i misplaced the master password, my account is lost completely because I will never see the master password again. In order to avoid loosing my account, I have copy my master password in my diary booklet, I have saved a copy in my USB flash and I have also saved a copy in my Gmail accounts. Hello @juichi, Thank you so much stopping by to read. However, I had explained the master key in question 4.

Sort:  

Your achievement 2 is now verified. You may now proceed to Achievement 3 at your own phase.

 2 years ago 

Yooooo!!💃💃💃 I have passed my exams. Thank you so much @juichi and team curator3 for verifying my task 2. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47