chievement 6 Task by @newtonb : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

20220117_033658.jpg

Hello dear steemians . I'm coming to you this time with me Achievement 6 post which talks about Understanding Curation and Community. I will be answering some questions.

1. Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Yes i understand how voting and curation works in STEEMIT..let me explain below

1.1 VOTING

So in steemit platform, voting is classified into two types namely:
•Upvote
•downvote
When you Upvote a post , it means you like the post and you promote the post by upvoting. Upvoting a post may also generate rewards for the post depending on the SP (Steem power) of the voter. The higher the Steem power the higher the rewards you get from the voter.
While downvoting is directly the opposite of upvoting...when you downvote a post it actually means you don't like the post contents for one reason or the other so you downvote. But downvotes are rare because atleast we try to look at the positive side of each post in other to avoid downvoting someone's post.

Voting Power

It's usually 100% at the beginning for everyone and then it reduces gradually as you make use of votes. And it recharges by 20% each day. See screenshot from steemnow.com below 👇

20220117_041627.jpg

1.2 CURATION

The curation works such that when you vote a post you get rewards (curation rewards) usually shared 50% each for both the curator and the author.
In Steemit, comments under a post are also considered as posts so it's possible to vote a comment and get curation rewards.

2. What happens if you vote a post before 5 minutes after posting?

Now if you vote a post before 5 minutes after posting the rewards will be low compared to how it would have been after 5 minutes. Check out how it's works in the table below

DurationCurators rewardreward pool
1 minute20%80%
2 minutes40%60%
3 minutes60%30%
4 minutes80%20%
5 minutes +100%0%

3. Who will you vote for Steem Witness? and Why?

I want to vote @successgr.with because each time I post my first post in a day they always Upvote and comment on my post very fast.

4. Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

Below are the communities I will (have) joined in steemit and the reasons why I choosed them.
• New comers community: this was one of the first communities I joined in steemit. I have joined this community because from there I learned a lot of things about steemit as a newbie (beginner) and it has helped me to write all my Achievement post successfully up to this one.
• Steem Cameroon : I joined this community mainly because this is my country of origin and here I understand better most things that are being posted and I'm also free to post because of a similar culture.
• crypto academy cummunity: I'm looking forward to qualifying for the crypto academy that's one of my goals as a newbie in steemit. Having a reputation of 50+ and a Steem power of 150 will qualify me as specified in the crypto academy.

It's here that I have come to the end of my Achievement 6 post. Thank you so much for reading through.
@newtonb

Cc,

@fombae
@saxopedia
@cryptokannon
@lovveday

Sort:  

Hello dear @newtonb, congregation on your sixth Achievement. You have been verified and may now proceed the compilation Task where you are required to compile all achievements from 1-6 in a post.
Thank you for completing this achievement.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Task rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @ngoenyi

 2 years ago 

Hi, @newtonb,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43