Achievement 2 mentor by @cryptokannon : Basic Security on Steem submitted by @nenyebaby//8/5/2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes. I have done so.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes: The master password
The owner key
The active key
The posting key

The master password as the name implies, is the master of all the other keys. It is used to derive or generate aĺl other keys. It is also used when going through the account recovery and when signing up

The owner key: Is the most powerful of all the keys. It can change any key of an account, and can only be used to recover a compromised account.

The active key: the active key is meant for transferring of funds, power up/down transactions, converting steem dollars and placing an order.

The posting key: The posting key is for everyday work, each steemean is expected to log in everyday with the posting key. It is used for posting, comment, edit, vote and resteem.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I plan to print my master password on a hard paper and keep it on a safe place that no one else can have access to.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes. I do.

  • On my wallet, I clicked on the steem dropdown button
    -. I tapped on transfer
    -. I typed the receiver's username
    -. I enter the amount of steem to transfer and click next.
    -. I click Ok

Screenshot_20210509-133543.png

Screenshot_20210509-133703.png

Screenshot_20210509-133727.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes. I do.

-. I first click on steem drop down button and tap on Power Up
-. Next I enter the number of steem to powerup and then click on power up button.
Screenshot_20210509-133543.png

Screenshot_20210509-134124.png

@brigth-obias
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@talktofaith
@meymeyshops
@trafalgar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56966.72
ETH 3008.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19