Achievement 2 @nehmah Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

calvin-hanson-akR7Rnq-TGQ-unsplash (1).jpg

Source

Greetings to you dear steemians...

After introducing myself here on steemit, I am going to achieve my second task right now and it's all about security on steem.

With the help of my cousin @utyalves, I got to know more and more about steemits achievement task.
Through him I got to know posts that could help me with this task.
With his help am here with the intention of completing my second task.

RETRIEVING MY KEYS ON STEEMIT
After I had signed up to steemit, I was shown the four keys:
Posting key, active key, owner key and memo key.

After alot of research, I got to know each of these key functions and restrictions.

POSTING KEY
I use my Posting Key to publish a post or comment, upvote or downvote, resteem content , follow people and to mute accounts.

ACTIVE KEY
The Active Key gives permission to transfer tokens, power STEEM up or down, SBD conversion, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar and also placing a market order.

OWNER KEY
This is the most powerful key here, it can be used to reset any key of an account, including the owner key. It's meant to be stored offline and only to be used to recover compromised accounts.

MEMO KEY
This key I not commonly used but it may be needed in the future.
It is used to encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the block chain.

KEEPING MASTER PASSWORD SAFE
Master password is used to generate all other keys
We should pay huge attention to safely store this key somewhere offline, such as an external disk or flash drive as well as printed paper.
I saved it to my email and as well got a printed copy of it too.

TRANSFERING STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM ACCOUNT
Yes I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account, though I haven't tried it for once.

Go to user wallet

Screenshot_20210717-115814.png
2: click on the tab just by the asset where you will transfer

Screenshot_20210717-120259.png

3: Here you will input the user name of the receiver and the memo, then you will confirm your details

HOW TO POWER UP MY STEEM
STEEMs, that are liquid in form can be used for power ups, it can be found in the wallet under Balances. Though I haven't tried it practically.

Screenshot_20210717-120352.png

You will click on the power up, and it will take you to convert to STEEM POWER page

Screenshot_20210717-120506.png

Input your details and amount and then click "power up".
Confirm your details and then boom' power up.

Am so happy for participating in this amazing task and I hope I can try this in the near future.

Thank you very much

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations @nehmah

You have passed Achievement 2 on understanding the purposed of the different keys offered to you on the steemit platform on creating your account. I am personally happy you went ahead to show us how you can transfer steem token and power up your account from your wallet

RemarkRate
Presentation0.25
Tasks complete01
Engaging0.5
Total01.75

Rating: ~ 2

Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette Link You are expected to understand the Proof of Brain concept and be able to produce and sharing quality/original content.


Thanks
Greeter helper

 3 years ago 

Hi, @nehmah,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks, I appreciate

Hello @nehmah you have to provide screenshots for Q4&Q5. Add all the necessary screenshots of transfering steem and powering up of steem.

 3 years ago 

Ok, thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi @nehmah

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43