Repost Achievement 2: Basic Security on STEEMIT|| Uses of Posting Keys, Active Keys, Owner Keys and Memo keys

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello my fellow steemains, how are you all doing and happy weekend to you’ll .
Here is my achievement 2 which I will be discussing about some basic securities which I will be working on when working on steemit. This securities will also guide me on how to use steemit and secure every detail.
Question 1 says : Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Answer:
Yes , I retrieved all my keys as pdf which came as Posting key, Active key, Owner key, And Memo key
All this keys have their various uses

Question 2 says : Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Answer:
Yes I know the functions and restrictions for every keys
I will kindly give my explanation below
First of all I will like to talk on the posting key

Private Posting Key
It is use to log into Steemit account and perform social actions such as posting, commenting, and voting editing etc.

Private Active Key
This Active key is used for monetary and wallet related actions, such as transferring funds or powering STEEM up and down.

Owner key :
The function of this key is to reset all your other keys . It is also used to recover a compromised account. It must be kept offline

Memo key:
The Memo key is used for decrypting when transferring funds.

Question 3 says: How do you plan to keep your master password?
Answer: I kept all my passwords in a private goggle drive which I only use for the purpose of STEEMIT

Question 4 says: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer: it is a very easy task
First of all , I’ll open my wallet with my active key after then at the top , you’ll tap d steem wallet then it will take u to this page

3CF08607-9EE4-48A5-AE27-737307FA7FB2.png

tap on transfer , input d user name

945A248E-29A5-48C7-A54F-A0CB92D2755B.jpeg

Question 5 says: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Answer: yes still on that same page (wallet) tap on power up

378F79FF-794E-4932-A77E-0E21D79B063F.jpeg

then it will bring u to this page

E8E5E64E-7622-41D4-97C7-35503FD09D83.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your achievement 2 post has been verified, don't repost it again.
Thanks

 2 years ago (edited)

@fombae
A catch up upvote wasn't given that's why I reposted

 2 years ago 

It preferably you post the link as a reply to call the attention of the Greeters and not recreating a new link with the same content.

Greetings my friend @fombae

Please post the evaluation of this achievement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86