Achievement 4:Applying Markdowns by @negro-bby

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images.png

Source

What is Markdown

This is use for formatting words, add pictures, videos etc.
This makes your post neat and attractive to your readers.
Below are the following ways to apply markdown.

Markdown for heading

Heading 1

Heading 2

Heading 3

Heading 4

Heading 5

You can simply do that by writing # tag then give space then type the heading e.g below;

# Heading 1
## Heading 2
### Heading 3
#### Heading 4
##### Heading 5

This shows that, the more the # tag sign the smaller the size of the text.

To create a table

Cell 1Cell 2
I love steemitI love steemit

To create a table, you add this markdown below

Header 1 | Header 2
--------- | ----------
I love Steemit | I love Steemit

For alignment of Text and images.

Lets consider the text " I love Steemit"

I love Steemit
I love Steemit
.
I love Steemit

For Image alignment

IMG-20211201-WA0055.jpg

IMG-20211201-WA0055.jpg

.


IMG-20211201-WA0055.jpg

To make bold text

Example,
I love Steemit
to do that
** Text**

How to add GIF


source

Markdown for applying Blockquotes

I love Steemit

To apply blockquotes you simply apply this sign ">" before starting the sentence.

Conclusion
This achievement has really taught me a lot of things I don't know before . Kudos to @cryptokannon for giving the newbies this opportunity to know about Markdowns.
I will do my very best to apply them in all my post . Thanks

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

You have done well
Am happy to know you understand Markdown

@fombae pls verify her

 3 years ago 

Wow!! Impressive

I can see you are catching up real quick on the platform.

Steem on👍👍

 3 years ago 

@nattybongo
Pls curate my post

 3 years ago 

Hi, @negro-bby,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40