[email protected]:Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG-20210824-WA0025.jpg
Hello good evening dear steemitians after going through the rules and regulations of steemit I have seen the following security measures.
1)I have retrieve all my keys and stored them somewhere for future use when need be.
2)After reading through I can say I know the functions of each of the following keys and they are as follows;
The master password is used to derive all keys for your account including the own key .If not carefully kept when someone comes across it he or she can steal all the token in your account.
The Posting key.It allows you to post,comment ,edit,vote and resteem everyday with this key and without this key and your master password you can't restrict any damage caused to your account .
The Active key .It is been used for more sensitive tasks like transferring funds,power up and down transactions,converting steems dollars,voting for witnesses,updating profile details and placing orders in the market.
The Owner key.It is the most powerful key that is used to change any key of an account including the owner's key .Particularly,it's used to store offline and to recover a compromised account.
The Memo key .It's used for locking and unlocking menus when transferring funds.Imother,to lock a menu ,use the pound$/# sign before it.

  1. I planned to keep my master password after studying the importance I will store in my Google account and put down somewhere secretive.
  2. Inother ,to transfer your steem token to another account the active key is been used.
    5)My steem account can be power up by posting,commenting,editing ,voting ,and resteeming everyday using the posting key
    Conclusively,from the above without security measures no organisation and system can not work well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44