ACHIEVEMENT 2 @nazmul1:BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!!
How are you guys ? Today I'm going to share my little bit knowledge about verious keys on steemit as we know that us given to us during our sign up on steemit.

I have been able to retrive my keys

DIFFERENT TYPES OF KEYS AND THEIR FUNCTIONS

IMG_20210327_235141.jpg

Master Password is very important. I got it when I sign up which should be kept safe as it can be used to access an account and it is used to generate other keys.



IMG_20210327_235209.jpg

The owners key is only needed when necessary, and it is the strongest key because it can change any key of an account. It is used to recover a compromised account.



IMG_20210327_235235.jpg

Active key Another important key. The active key is for transferring funds, power up/down transaction, converting steem dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and placing a market order.



IMG_20210327_235321.jpg

The posting key is that allows accounts to post, comment, edit, resteem, vote and follow or mute other accounts. And it is adviceable for users to login smeemit everyday with the posting key.



IMG_20210329_144015.jpg

The memo key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. And in order to encrypt a memo, use the sign before it.

Those keys are all important so it is a most that I keep all this keys safe properly because I can't recover those keys again if i forget.



Now I will show how to transfer steem token to another account on steem. Firstly I have to go in my profile then I clicked in walet.

Screenshot (34).png

I login to my wallet, sign in with my active key and clicked on steem dollars drop down arrow.

I clicked on transfer.

02.png

And then input the user name of the person I want to transfer to.

Lastly I created a memo, submit and confirm with my active key.

I login to my wallet and sign in with my active keep

I clicked on STEEM arrow drop down

Screenshot (37).png

I clicked on power drop

04.jpg

I input the amount I want and then clicked on power up to confirm. Finally basic key of steemit will be done to know of achievement2.

I really appreciate and want to thank @cryptokannon for this types of information about achievement task and keep us aware of the importance of securing our different keys as it affects steemit block chain.

Thank you so much for reading

Cc:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@trafalgar
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @tarpan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54