Achievement 1: Introduction Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)



Good day my fellow Steemians. I can sense that I will be welcomed with open arms. I always had a soft spot for writing, and I can foresee that I will enjoy my journey forward.

How I got introduced to Steemit:

On 19 December 2022, I went on holiday to go visit my aunt in Ballito. She was sitting in front of her computer busy writing a blog. I wondered what she was busy with and asked her.

She told me all about Steemit and immediately I fell in love. From all the different topics to write about to the different people and their points of view, you will be able to learn from it and it sounds like no one wants to miss out. All though you have the opportunity to earn cryptocurrency, I think that the experience and the remarks from which one can learn are more important.

About me:

I am a 17-year-old South African female, still attending school. I am going to study to become a pastry chef after school, it is something I never thought would catch my attention in any way, but it grew on me since I started my part-time job as a chef.


If you are looking for me I will often be in my room reading a book. The reason I fell in love with reading is that it allows you to escape reality even if it's just for a few hours. If the settings in books counted I would be able to say I visited a few places, even those which only exist in our imagination.

Harry Potter is my worst weakness. I still await my Hogwarts letter to this day with the hopes that I will be able to join the wizarding world. If I walk into a shop and I see something that is Harry Potter related you can be sure that I will add it to the cart even if I know I don’t need it.

My hobbies:

Art. Since I was a little girl I loved drawing pictures for my mom to put up on the fridge like I think most kids do. If my mom presented me with paint or colouring pencils when I was a little girl I would have a smile on my face until my mom realizes what mess I made with my paint.

Now that I am older I found myself exploring the different mediums one can use to create art. My favourite so far was coffee. One can never get enough of the smell. My first painting was not the best, for I was still getting used to the whole new feeling. Today my talent improved a lot, I am currently busy with a coffee painting for my brother.

Thank you for the opportunity to extend my talent to a higher level.
@patjewell

Sort:  
Loading...

Well done and welcome!
I know you will be delivering great content!

This is a one-time notice about a free service on steem.
There are communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like ours, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://anentrypoint.github.io/school-of-minnows-landing/

A note on other bots warnings:

It's come to our attention that some of the people on this network (keys-defender run guityparties, and bots run by pfunk) have been attacking our advertorial notices by calling it a scam/fraud.

We have contacted the owners of those systems, we've shared our complete source code and processes, and explained that we've been running for longer that they have, and have been trusted by large subsets of users troughout, expressed all of our processes, which are simple, free, opensource and legitimate, and beneficial the blockchain and its users.

After doing lots of research and speaking to many other developers on this network, it's become clear that they use these false policing services to demote other projects in order to promote their own paid upvote scams and vote-abuse systems where they demote anything thats not designed to upvote their friends.
We respect their right to communicate what they want to, even if its false,however our project is highly respected, as well as open source, its already been audited by many users and its easy to confirm that there is no risk in using it.
Both our enrollment system and upvote bot is open source and whitelisted by MalwareBytes, accepted by Github, and we've serviced thousands of users since 2017, our bot is free and will only ever vote on your behalf if your idle reaches 100%.
We respect our users freedom, enrollement as well as unenrollment from our system is done directly on the blockchain and you do not need our services to join/leave.

Bot source: https://github.com/AnEntrypoint/school-of-minnows

Landing page source: https://github.com/AnEntrypoint/school-of-minnows-landing

School of minnows is FREE OPEN SOURCE software, we run the bot on our own resources and maintain it for free, if you have any questions about the platform, the quickest way to make contact is directly contacting the lead developer on discord: moonshine#6211 if you want to add a friend directly, or on the entrypoint discord: https://discord.gg/NED33mNpms
We are always active and happy to answer any questions you may have.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to the community you like good luck
@nayqii

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the welcome I am sure that I will enjoy my time spend on here.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @ripon0630
Curation Team - Team Newcomer

 2 years ago 

Bienvenidos.. éxitos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47