ACHIEVEMENT 2 | BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM | by @naqshraja1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

hello everyone. I joined steemit a few days back and got verified with the achievement task 1 where I introduced myself.
Now moving forward I will be posting my achievement task 2


BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

naqcover.jpg


There are six keys on our steemit account alongside with the master password


MASTER PASSWORD: This password is the most important password and you should keep it safe. Through this password you can make documents for all the other keys. Do not share this key with anyone.

PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY: with this key you control your steemit wallet. All the transactions are done through key. If you want to send any amount of steem to someone.If you want to covert SBD to steem. Powering up or powering down. All could be done by this key. You should Keep this key extremely private and safe


PRIVATE POSTING KEY: this key is used for logging in to your steemit account and posting, commenting voting etc


PRIVATE OWNER KEY: This key is used to reset all the other keys. This key is also used for recovering your account within 30 days limit


PRIVATE MEMO KEY: with this key you deposit money in to your account


TRON PUBLIC KEY: this is used for Transactions. It is the address you send the tokens to


TRON PRIVATE KEY: this key is used for Transactions on your Tron account. You can burn, freeze or transfer using this key.


Moving towards the questions


QUESTION 1

Have your retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Ans) Yes I have retrieved all the keys.


QUESTION 2

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Ans) Yes I do. Quite aware of all the functions of the keys as I explained bove.

QUESTION 3

how do you plan to keep your master password?

Ans) I have saved this password in in my iPhone notes. In my mail ad also saved them offline


QUESTION 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem account?

Ans) I will show the steps in the screenshots below


*Click on transfer on your wallet. And then type the account and the amount you want to transfer

naq1.jpg

naq2.jpg


QUESTION 5

Do you know how to powerup your steem?

Ans) Yes. Powering up is a process in which you increase your steem power.


note: In the month of june I have decided to powerup all the amount of steem I will get. Powering up is the future of steemit.


naq3.jpg


naq4.jpg


POWERING DOWN: I will advisse you not to power down any steem you have. As powering up is the future

naq5.jpg


naq6.jpg


So this was was achievement 2 task. Looking forward to make the achievement 3


regards
@naqshraja1

Sort:  

You have been verified. I hope you have understood all the functionalities of the keys. Never share your keys with any third-party. Now you can proceed with the Achievement 3 that is content etiquette.

Rate 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83