Achievement2 mentorship by @cryptokannon;Basic Security On Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Having achieved what was required of me in achievement 1,I decided to move unto the next one.
Everyone needs security and is only when we are security conscious that things do not take us unaware,then we move.

(1)Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
The answer is definitely yes!
I have done that long time ago because is what gives me license to login,share and also vote when is required.

(2)Do you know all this key functions and restrictions?
Yes,I have idea of all my keys and this alone gives me privilege to do what I like with my account with second party interference.
(i)Active Keys;This is likened to house key to gives you leverage to enter into your house anytime that pleases you and once another party has the same key or duplicate,he/she can be sharing the house with you.
(ii)Private Posting Keys;This is like key to your warehouse when things are kept for safety and future use,anyone who has possession to the key can comment,vote,share,follow,manage profile and equally take out anything out at it own convenient.
IMG_20210512_142607_861.jpg

(iii)Memo Keys;This is like key to the kitchen.It let anyone who has it to determine the meal for the day in sense he or she reads,send and receive encrypted messages as if you were the one.
IMG_20210512_142527_792.jpg

Awesome! So on steemit,I use different keys so that I can confuse my foes.I am on track on right...

(3)How do you plan to keep your master password?
My master password is very important to me and plan to keep it safe and secretive because anyone that has it to this key,can change your password,recover the account and even alter the keys and leave your on the back seat.

(4)Do you know how to transfer your your steemit token to another steem account.
This stage is very simple and thanks to steemit that has made the work easier for us through the use of arrows which shows transfer and through this means,is for to know the account you want to transfer to and the amount of the steem dollars that is required for the transaction.

(5)Do you know to power up your steemit?

Screenshot_20210512-151124.png
With the screenshot above,steemit is the best platform for business idea because what you agree,it moves in a second and this doesn't need Nim number or voters card to run transaction here.
My heartfelt gratitude goes to @benson6 for guiding me through this process.
There are three(3) keys for security reasons on steemit and these keys can be used to access different 'tools' of your account.This way if one steal one of your keys,they may only have posting privileges but if they steal another key,they will have access to wallet privileges.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome on board dear

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note: Please try using screenshots for better presentation.

Rate: 1

 3 years ago 

Yeap,I will do that boss

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on, a curator and a member of the steemPOD project. We are voting using the steemcurator03 to support newcomers participating in the Newcomers achievement program.

Thanks for responding to achievement task 2: understanding the basic security of a steem account. You may now proceed to other achievement tasks.
Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56