Achievement 6 Task by @nancygbemi: understanding curation and community.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians, Am so delighted to have reach this level in my Achievement task, my sincere appreciation goes to @cryptokannon for this post which help me in completing this task. Thanks Steemit, today I bring to you understanding curation and community.

How Curation and Voting Works On Steemit

Curation start by voting on meriting contents just like we like various post on social media platforms Steemit created a platform where user get voted and value for their content by voting, Curation and voting are Twain together.
The process where by a user vote for a post, you begin to dispense rewards from the reward pool to the maker of the article and it depend on the amount of steem power (SP) available for allocations of prize/rewards. Rewards sharing is know as Curation.

  • Voting mana is ascertain by the aggregate of power in the reward distribution you have and the enablement to add up influence Rewards and votes depends on the voting mana you presently have it is deducts by 2% and set at 100%.
    Full power if 100% vote is cast and recharge by 20% daily and user need to wait for it to recharge of their is finished.
    New user have 100% voting strength and user with 500 SP can modify their voting strength with the adjustment bar.
    They are also mana for downvote which is 25% of the upvote Mana.
    If you wanna check your voting mana you should use steemworld and steemscan and for you to give Rewards is such that 50% goes to the author via post or comment and 50% goes to the Curator.

After publishing a post 100% Curation Rewards stay within the pool when the Curator votes at the very moment of posting check below 👇

TimeCurator RewardsRewards in pool
After the minute mark20%80%
After 2 minutes40%60%
After 3 minutes60%40%
After 4 minutes80%20%
After 5 minutes100%0%

That is after 5 minutes mark, the curation rewards of 100% goes to the Curator of the post.

Witnesses of Steemit

They are appointed by the community to yield sector for every 3 seconds in steem blockchain
and they are pay with steem power who work fully and are about 20, also they are extra substitute and per user may vote for 30 witnesses.
They help to guild the steem blockchain from crackers and help run the blockchain.
I will vote for @justyy who invented steemyy.com and @steemchiller who invented steemworld.org
Because they invented a fabulous tools.

Why I decided to join some communities

They are many communities on Steemit where member post good content even if you ain't a member you will introduce yourself and get verified for membership, I go through all the community subscription for some good Numbers and its because of this, check below 👇

Screenshot_20220210-091123.png

Newcomers community

  • in this community I was able to introduce myself and also engaged in achievement task that help to broaden my knowledge on Steemit.

Steem foods

  • In this community I can express myself in cooking and also share more experience and recipe I know for people to benefit also, I love cooking thats the major reason.

steem Traveller

  • I love traveling because traveling is part of education,you learn new things,meet new people, experience different cultures and ways of life and it is my hobbies.

steem kids

  • In this community I can tell people the joy of having children and how wonderful children are to the society.

World of Xpilar

  • My love for picture and photography, in this community I can express myself through pictures.

steem womenclub

  • In this community I can encourage women on how important they are in the society and government at large.

steem-Environment

  • In this community I can tell people how important is environmental sanitation and personal hygiene.

Thanks for your time here.

Best Regards.

Cc:-
@cryptokannon
@sapwood
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Sort:  

Really great post. May i ask where are you getting the assignments from? Is it a community?

 3 years ago 

Yes its a community (Newcomer's community) you can subscribe so u will be able to participate in Achievement Task thanks.

Thank you for your answer! I will participate!

 3 years ago 

You're welcome sir

Hi @nancygbemi

Congratulations, your achievement 6 is verified.

You can continue with the achievement compilation. Remember to use the #taskcompilation and #(your country) tags, and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to join the Steemit Crypto Academy Read here to know more

I invite you to be part of the # club5050, where we must power up an amount equal to or greater than the withdrawn Steem.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @nancygbemi,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43