Achievement 2 @n3ha Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everybody,

Welcome to my Achievement post 2 which is BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT.

I hope all are fabulous fit and fine. It is nice to greet you all again after introducing myself on steemit.

In this post, I am going to share my knowledge and understanding about the basics keys on steemit


SEC0417-testing-feat-slide_900px.jpgImage Source


As a beginner, I was so confused about keys on steemit

how to use them?
how to set them?
how it works etc.?

Then I started learning about steemit keys but I was unable to find proper information about them. Then one day I asked my friend @y0gi about it and he suggested me to see the article by @cryptokannon article available on the website, it gives me deep knowledge and good understanding so that I am confident to write this post as my task


Achievement 2: basic security on steemit

let's start

What are steemit keys?

It's like other social media accounts that require a password to access the account but steemit makes difference here steemit provides more safety and precautions to the user by generating multiple keys. those are

permission 🔑
Posting 🔑
Active 🔑
Memo 🔑
Owner 🔑

These unique keys have their own function which is important this is because it is not just a social media platform it gives the users wide opportunities to create and publish the contents for that they got rewarded in cryptocurrency.

When you sign up steemit for the 1st time you will be given a master password, this master password is the highest level of security that performs sensitive actions and it must be kept safe immediately itself. This master key derives all permission on the key including the owner key when the owner key can change all permission but it can not drive all keys only the master password can perform it.

The functions of the keys

  1. Permission key:- The Permission key is to perform the specific purpose on steemit and avoid using the master password for any operation when you access steemit.

  2. Posting key:- This key is used for performing simple keys such as Posting voting, commenting, and following so it is used for daily access. Keep it safe To avoid the hackers who want to vote or post on your own steemit account.

  3. Active Key:- To transfer, trade the funds, and change accounts settings (profile picture). Keep it safe to avoid that others can not take over your authority keep it safe.

  4. Memo key:- This key is used to encrypt and decrypt private messages sent or received via the user's account.

  5. Owners Key:- This key is a powerful and very important key among all the keys because it gives control for the user to change keys passwords including the owner key as well. Keep it safe to avoid full account loss.


What is a wallet?

  • the wallet is a place where own funds, steem, steem Power and steem dollars saved online user can view any financial transactions on steem wallet such as viewing, earning, result, making cryptocurrency exchange and viewing the transaction history

Steemit wallet is transparent as a blockchain platform so everyone can see it.

THE USE OF STEEMIT WALLET

Steemit gives rewards to the user when the user creates and publishes the content which the user can view in an online steemit wallet.

What user can do steem wallet

  • You can convert steem coin into steem dollars, steem Pawar and some other cryptocurrency

  • You can send your steem coins to other wallets or else you can leave steem coins as it is in your steem wallet to keep it safe.


That's all my knowledge and my understanding of my task Achievement post 2, basic security system on steemit, I do hope the support of all to make me more knowledgeable. we will meet soon on my 3rd post.

Thanks
@n3ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01