Achievement 2 basic security on steemit.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

FB_IMG_1640957466414.jpg
Good afternoon to everyone one on steemit hope we having a nice day,happy my achievement one task has been verified unto to the next one which is achievement two basic security on steemit.
Question 1

Have you gotten and saved all your Steemit passwords and keys
Yes, I have gotten and saved my Steemit passwords well, understanding that I cannot recover them when its been forgotten or lost.

Question 2
Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?
Yes i have read and understand the different uses of all the keys on steemit.

1.Memo keys:is used to encrypt and decrypt private messages received by other users. This function is unique to this key.

2.Owner key:as the name implies owner key which is the one that helps the owner to change the rest of the passwords, if the owner loses this key, will lose control of the account.

3.Master key:This is used to generate the other keys.It is also used to change the posting keys,active keys,owners keys on steemit.

4.Posting key:The Posting key is used for everyday log in into your steemit account,It allows the user post, comment,vote,resteem post.

Question 3
How I plan to save my master password.
I saved my master password on my email, google drive and hand written documentation,also saved it on my memory card and on my laptop device.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?
Yes, i have learned and being taught by my friend how to transfer my steem funds.
•You go to the steem wallet then click the transfer.

Screenshot_20220106-133518_Chrome.jpg

•you impute the user name and the amount of fund you want to transfer.

Screenshot_20220106-134852_Chrome.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?
Yes i know how to perform the power up.
• You have to click on Steem wallet and enter the Power up option.

Screenshot_20220106-134939_Chrome.jpg

•Then after pressing it you place amount and you press power up.

Screenshot_20220106-135015_Chrome.jpg

CONCLUSION
I now know the essence security on all my steemit keys, and keeping them safe,secured and the uses of each keys how they work,I learnt how to transfer Steem and how to power up,i hope you learnt from my post and thanks for taking time to read.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @mutestrings,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50