Achievement 2|| basic security on steemit ||@muneebha

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

fingerprint-2904774__480.webp
Source

Hello Everyone,

I was completed my first achievement some days ago....
Today I'm here to complete my second achievement. This is basically regarding the to steemit security keys those are provided us when we sign up to steemit because it is very important thing we must inform...

Did i retreive all the steem keys.
Firstly when I sign up to steemit
I have received all the steemit keys including the posting key , owner key and active key. They are saced in security app in my phone i confirm it is very safe and anytime i need to use

hacker-1944688__480.jpg
Source

The knowledge about all these keys and there functions and also restricted facts
Why not? Yes, i have completed my knowledge about these keys and their tasks
I will short out below what are keys and their important facts to share my knowledge about the specially the new comers on the steemit

  • Posting key
    This key is manged the posting commenting voting resteeming of account and following
    And muting for other account
    This key is regularly used when we login your account and allow to all these processes
    This is very important to prevent and restrict many damaging causes of the account.

  • Active key

Active key is used to many major tasks firstly transferring funds and converting steem dollars then i help to voting For witness and power up/down transcations and finally it support to placing market order.

  • Memo key

This is third key i explain. This is used to transferring funds and foe encrypting and descripting memo.

  • Owner key

This key is identified as the most powerful key That why this key is able to change all other key of our account It is used only to recover compromised account it is better to put offline

Why should we keep master password safely?

My master password is safe with my private drives. It is confirmed no one can access to it.

I explain it below by step by step how to process it.

  • First step

Click avatar icon. Then you can see menu. Click wallet icon

Screenshot_20220104_123731.jpg

  • Second step
    Next clicked on an arrow to drop down menu on steem.

Screenshot_20220104_123932.jpg

Then you can click on power up button. If you want to up your power.

  • Third step:

IMG_20220129_094746.jpg

Now you can see that after clicking on this button you will see that type of interface.
If you want to power up than click on black button of power up.

  • Fourth step
    When menu is opened enter the username of account which is you are wished to transfer the steem token. Enter the account to create the memo.

Screenshot_20220104_124005.jpg

With this explaintions , i think anyone can understand and get a knowledge to basic key of steemit and their tasks.

And how to transfer steem token to another user account simply.

Thanks All of you
@muneebah

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjdefzF6wi7hQk51GWADD8CPBoZcuDKkhKREokKCxRMMDnKbvpsCYr3f8aC2D5GB...DDaftM8f84pfsqwA6z6ox6o9BQPmizsbQMPKC45fgDp99cRA2WtDs7G5QFYRH5YwaVyq9CyRvg5xXLnK2cQdaeGXx9TZ494prsmYiK8ak8CxYmn4BZGaaMEizJ.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @muneebah

You must explain the process to power up, with screenshots. This is question 5 of achievement 2.

 2 years ago 

I'm explain the process of power up so,
kindly verify my achievement

Hello, please properly source the images used in this post.

 2 years ago 

Please verify my achievement 2,
I was added image source.

 2 years ago 

Ok I will try better next time thanks for marking my mistake....

 2 years ago 

Hi, @ngoenyi
I'm apply properly source of images that I have used in post.

 2 years ago 

Now, kindly verify my achievement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28