Achievement 2 @muhmmadyusuf TASK : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

ASALAMUALIKUM Greetings to everyone who has taken the privilege to read my article and I am really grateful for that . In this article I will be explaining what I understood regarding the keys for Steemit .

image.png

There are about 4 main keys used in Steemit for the security purpose. These keys are the only way to access the account or else all the progress and information will be lost as the user will not be allowed to login the account . The keys provided by steemit are as follows:
PRIVATE KEYS : It is the Prime Key and it is used by users to power up or power down, transferring funds, updating the account details, creating an avatar and also for voting .
POSTING KEY : It is a General Key as it is used for logging in, posting stuff, editing stuff, voting and commenting on other peoples profile. Posting Key doesn't have access to important works like Private Key to avoid the damage which can be caused by hackers to the account.
PRIVATE OWNER KEY : This key is also the dominant key as it is used to recover other keys incase they are lost . it is used in encryption and decryption of memos when funds are transferred .
PRIVATE MEMO KEY : It is the key that encrypts messages and also converts documents while transferring funds .
These are the information needed regarding the keys used in Steemit.
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have received all my keys .
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
After reading the article given on the website I can say that I understood everything regarding the keys and that I know all the function of it .
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Knowing the importance of this key I have written it in my personal diary, saved it in my portable hard drive ,In my Gmail account and favorited it so it could stay at the top .
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I know how to transfer steem token to another steem account .
STEP 1: I need to login to my steem wallet using my username and active key.

image.png
STEP 2 : Then I should click the arrow beside my steem token balance option and select to transfer.

image.png
STEP 3 : Now I must write the name of the recipient and write the amount I need to send

image.png
After this the amount has been send to the recipient and your work is done.
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
It is a simple process to power up steem .
STEP 1 : I will first log in to my account . I will click on my steem token balance and click power up.

image.png

STEP 2 : I will write amount I need to power up and click next.

image.png
If done the way demonstrated I have powered up your steem successfully.

I really enjoyed writing this post and am happy to have an opportunity to write it thanks to @crptokanon and @kiwiscanfly

Sort:  

Congratulations, Achievement 2 verified.

 3 years ago 

thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @muhmmadyusuf,

Your post has been supported by @haidermehdi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54