ACHIEVEMENT 4 BY @mrwizzle. TASK: APPLYING MARKDOWN, MENTOR BY @CRYPTOKANNON

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you doing? Glad that it is festivity period. And i welcome you all to my blog. Today i will be fulfilling my achievement 4 tasks

MY CHILDHOOD

childhood.jpgsource

The childhood period of my life is a memorable one that is always outstanding for me. Though not everything about my childhood was nice, I love it whenever I remember the fact that I survived those unpleasant times.
The early part of my childhood life was spent in the village. As of then I had no access to technology, infrastructure or basic social comforts.

HIGHLIGHTS OF MY CHILDHOOD

MY VILLAGE EXPERIENCES

Growing up in the village had its ups and downs. Only God saw me through those days.

I grew up in my village with my parents and siblings where my Dad work as a teacher and my mum worked as a trader. When I grew up to know things,

Growing up to know things,my mom left us with our Grandma when he couldn't handle it all.i was separated from my siblings. I stayed with with my dad's mum.

My childhood days i was always sick, at a time, people believed that k may die but my grandmother had different faith in me. She took me to different Prophet to cure because i was always ill. So one day, my grandmother use a razor blade to cute my cheeks meaning that the evil causing my sickness will disappear. I don't know if that truly work but it was a belief that my grandmother had.

There were so many remarkable aspects of my childhood that I liked so much. Times when I and siblings with friends would go out swimming for all day long, times when I went farming with my elderly ones. Times when we go into the bush to set traps for different type of animals. Times when I helped my grandparents prepare meal and she will always praise my cooking.

Things i found funny& fun during my childhood

  • Teasing: I could fiddled with my friends and family
  • swimming for all day long.
  • playing hide and seek with friends and siblings both on water and land.
  • Times when we go into the bush to set traps for different type of animals.
  • playing ten ten games tbis is like counting numbers till one person loses

Like they say, staying with grandparents is much fun than staying with real parents, and it is not a lie. All my childhood life spent with my grandmother was great and no time no day that i wasn't showed love.

My childhood favorite meal

s/n.favorite food
1.uha soup
2.vegetable soup
3.Roasted yam
4.bush meal pepper soup
5.cricket

I appreciate you all for reading my post. And i hope that my childhood life was impressive.
Best regards
Much love

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


20211017_092449-01.jpeg

Your post has been upvoted by @mostofajaman Community Curation Trail.

Subscribe to our community

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steemitblog for last updates

 3 years ago 

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 4 task on "Applying Markdown Styles". You can now proceed to Achivement 5 task 1 : Review Of Steemworld.org

Curation Rate - 3


Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators to find more information about new contests and events.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mrwizzle,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @dilchamo
You are blessed in all your ways beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64