Achievement 6 Task by @mrsfurqan : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Asalam O Alaikum
Hello steem family this is me mrsfurqan
I'm fine by the grace of God I hope the person who is reading my post will also be fine
I had successfully completed my achievement #5 all task
Here is my achievement #6 presentation which is about curation, witnesses, and community

image.png

source

1: Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

curation is a reward for the most part of casting vote. when we present great content, we earn a curation
payout out of curation can get after seven days and be distributed among the creator and curators.
to vote on steem is as easy as we like a post on Instagram, Twitter, Youtube, etc. to upvote someone we use the green arrow
while to downvote, we use the red arrow. we should use the vote wisely because everyone gives his best
we should appreciate them by upvoting them until they follow all steemit rules.

2:What happened if you vote for a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

If we vote for a post before 5 minutes mark after posting we lose our reward and it will go to the reward pool
here we describe it in a tabular form according to its (%)percentage and time.

HTML TABLE:

Time Curation rewards Rewards to the pool
After 1 minute 20% 80%
After 2 minute 40% 60%
After 3 minute 60% 40%
After 4 minute 80% 20%
After5 minute 100% 0%

There are two kinds of votes which are upvote, and downvote.
In case we love a post/content, we see the substance by upvoting it.
In case you similarly have more SP (which is Steem Power), your vote will influence the honors than a user with less SP. It also relies on the majority rule mana which we hold. It is from the outset set to 100%. Furthermore, for each 100% vote, your cast will utilize 2% only.

A post is downvoted when it had the abusive or bad content opposite to steem rules.
when a user gives a downvote to a post, the user may not leave a comment that why he downvoted the post.

3: Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

Before going through this achievement post I had none, yet since witnesses are routinely picked by the steem organizations to make blocks for the steemit blockchain.
I will vote for @steemchiller and one explanation is because he made @steemworld.org, and besides considering @justyy who furthermore made @steemyy.com.
These wonderful tools have been of phenomenal help with steemit.
As a user while completing my achievements I @mrsfurqan learned a lot from it between I appreciate their outstanding work for this platform.

4:Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

I already had joined some communities as like my interest in cooking and also joined some community of my own country.
I like to cook food so I will join food communities and will take part in competitions
moreover it will be an honor to represent the culture of my country I will happily take part in promoting activities.
my joined communities are
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-104522
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-172186
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188403

Thanks for reading my post and don't forget to appreciate it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrsfurqan, you have been verified for this task. You may now move to the final part of your tasks as a newcomer.

Task rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much #ngeoenyi

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mrsfurqan,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.