Achievement #2 @mrsfurqan (Basic Security On Steem)

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Asalam o alaikum and hello my steem family
I hope everyone is doing well
Im happy to tell you that my achievement #1 post is completed successfully
Im very thankful to everyone who helped me approving my posts
Here i present my Achievement#2 post
Today i will share with you about the knowledge of keys Used for the basic security to complete my task during

Question 1:
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Ans: I have retrieved all my keys because it is very important for my account security
So i save it in My cell and laptop also

Question 2:
Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions?
Ans: Yes i Know each and every keys function. These are all for different purpose
As i learned from steem friends and also by some community posts.

🔸Posting key:

Posting kesy are used to login steemit.
It is important because we login using this key and able to post for steemit

🔸Active key:
Active key is used for transfer token, wallet related transactions, vote for witnesses and updating profile detail

🔸Owner key:
Owner key is the important key in steemit
It used to recover account in case of forgetting password and to reset all other keys

🔸Memo key:
Memo key is used to wallet related actions and transactions

How do you plan to keep your master password?
Master password is the only key which controls the other keys to change password
So i save them in My phone and as a document in different places

Question 4:
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes i know that by active key i can transfer my steem token to other steem user account
Here i explain how to do it
🔸By using private key i have to login my account

🔸In the wallet section click on the arrow next to the steem dollar balance

Screenshot 2021-06-15 161621.png

🔸After filling the receiver's username, amount to be transferred and memo if one wants
🔸After i fill up the details that required i click enter and the process is completed
image.png

Question 5:
Do you know how to power up your steem?

Ans: yes i have learned the process of powerup my steem
🔸First i have to login using private key

Screenshot 2021-06-15 160040.png

🔸select power up enter the quantity of steem you want to power up and click the power up

Screenshot 2021-06-15 160238.png
Thats all from my side my knowledge about steem security.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations @mrsfurqan

You have passed Achievement 2 on understanding the purposed of the different keys offered to you on the steemit platform on creating your account. I personally happy you went ahead to show us how you can transfer seen token and power up your account from your wallet

RemarkRate
Presentation0.5
Tasks complete01
Engaging0.5
Total02

Rating: 2

Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette Link You are expected to know the Proof of Brain concept and able to produce and sharing quality/original content.


Thanks
Greeter helper

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much #fombae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53