Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Hello guys, I am @moyeon from India. How are you all , i'm glad to be here and its been very few days me being here . I am glad that i learned a lot from newcomer community , people of this community are very grateful and kind. So today i will share with you guys what I have understood so far after being on this platform.

pexels-pixabay-33109.jpg
Pexel

So today I want to highlight to you about the keys every steemit account owner users.which are as followed.

What are my different keys for?

image.png

Posting Key:

This key is used to login,post,edit,resteem,vote,and comment on other people's post posting key have limitations so as to avoid damage.

Private Active Key:

This key is very delicate because of its functions such as using it to place market order,transfer funds,power up and down transactions,updating profile details,avatar and voting for witness.

Private Owner Key:

This is a very important key it is used for recovery of other keys it's also used for encryption and decryption of memos when funds are being transferred.

Private Memo key:

This key is used encrypting messages and also any encrypted message sent to you, it can also be used for converting documents when transferring funds.
apart from knowing this keys,
I have also practiced on how to use them. Starting from when i signed up to Steemit,i had a very good mentor who sent me the link and i followed the instructions and got my master password.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I'm so happy that I was able to retrieve all my keys.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes,I have learnt the functions of the keys.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have copied it down and I have also sent it to my pendrive as well, I sent it to my folder too and I think it's well secure now.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

No, i don't know that how to do that.I have not learned it yet. And I want to know at which page mvest is displayed in my wallet.

Do you know how to power your steem

Yes , I have understood that steem is in a liquid form and can be powered up to continue building a steem power. you will enter the amount you want to power up with then you proceed to confirm by doing so you have successfully powered up.

Step 1

First I went to my steemit wallet

Screenshot_20230617-225307_Chrome.jpg

Step 2

Now I clicked on my liquid steem and the power up sign started appearing.

Screenshot_20230617-225327_Chrome.jpg

Step 3

Then I clicked on power up which converted to steam power page opened then I filed the amount in it and clicked on power up

Screenshot_20230617-225355_Chrome.jpg

Step 4

Now confirmed transfer, to vesting page opened, I clicked on OK button.

Screenshot_20230617-225408_Chrome.jpg

Step 5

Now in this step I entered my password and clicked on OK button.

Screenshot_20230617-225426_Chrome.jpg

Step 6

Now my liquid stream had transformed into steam power.

Screenshot_20230617-225444_Chrome.jpg

Step 7

Look my wallet history

Screenshot_20230617-225839_Chrome.jpg

Thankyou for reading my post 🙏 . I request to @goodybest. Please verify my achievement 2. Respected @inspiracion

image.png

Regards
@moyeon

Thankyou

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Hi @moyeon

You must explain through screenshots, how a transfer is made, and how Power Up is done.

 last year 

I have mentioned screenshots mam .

You must also include an example of Steem transfers

 last year 

Okkie mam , i will pay attention to it .

 last year 

Please verify my achievement :2 respected @inspiracion @goodybest
@heriadi

 last year 

Please verify my achievement 2 post , @heriadi @nahela @ashkhan @goodybest

 9 months ago 

Please verify my achievement 2 respected Newcomer's Community @inspiracion @wilmer1988 @josepha and @heriadi . Kindly have a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51