ACHIEVEMENT 6 BY @moureenbronia//UNDERSTANDING CURATION, WITNESSES AND COMMUNITY

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I am very glad to have completed my achievement 5 tasks and today I will be completing achievement 6 which is about understanding curation,witness and community. I have used the study materials provided by @cryptokannon.

achievement 6.png
Image source

DO YOU UNDERSTAND HOW VOTING AND CURATION WORK ON STEEMIT?

Voting and curation go hand in hand because curation is done through voting good aticles. Every single time a user casts a vote on an article, their voting mana depletes. For example, every 100% vote casted deducts 2% of a user's voting mana but it is recharged woth 20% daily in order for it to go back to 100%.

Therefore, should a user go on a voting spere, their vote will carry less and less weight as he goes. As a user, am aware that my rewards have a 50/50 distribution. Meaning that 50% will come to me the arthor and 50% will go to the curators. I also understand that when my sp grows to 500, a slide will appear and by using that slide, I will be able to adjust my vote strength depending on how much i want each article to get.

WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU VOTE A POST BEFORE FIVE MINUTES MARKS AFTER POSTING?

When user votes a post before it marks 5 minutes, this is what happens;

• 4 minute mark - 80% goes to curation and 20% goes back to the reward pool.

• 3 minute mark - 60% goes to curation and 40% goes back to the reward pool.

• 2 minute mark - 40% goes to the curation and 60% goes back to the reward pool.

• 1 minute mark - 20% goes to curation and 80% goes back to the reward pool.

• 5 minute mark - 100% goes to curation and 0% goes back to the reward pool.

WHO WOULD YOU VOTE FOR WITNESS AND WHY?

Witnesses are a group of people who create blocks every three seconds and they are paid SP for each block created. A user can vote upto 30 witnesses however, the more SP one has,the more weight their vote weighs. The Steem blockchain has about 20 witnesses that work full time to protect our accounts from hacks.

If I am to vote for a witness, I would definitely vote for @steemchiller. This is because he is the founder of steemworld.org. Of all the Steem tools that I got to learn about in the course of my achievement 5 tasks, I found steemworld.org as the best. It is very convenient and very user friendly. It is my go-to tool for all my account information.

WHICH COMMUNITIES WILL YOU JOIN ON STEEMIT AND WHY?

I have joined a good number of communities on Steemit but am going to talk about the ones that I love most.

  1. Team Uganda
    I am a Ugandan by nationality and this is my home community. I love this community because it is through it that I have made a good number of friends that I would never have known. I also love how everyone in the community engages together by voting and commenting on eachother's posts.

  2. New Comer's community
    This community has helped me in gaining knowledge about the Steem blockchain. This has been through the various achievement tasks which I am glad to be completing.

  3. Crypto academy
    I just joined this community when season 4 of the crypto academy was announced. I couldn't join it before because my SP requirements were still low but it grew with time. Through this community, I have gained alot of knowledge about cryptocurrencies, I have received high payouts on my posts which has subsequently enabled me to grow my SP. I can't wait for season 5.

  4. Writing and Reviews
    I love this community because it challenges my minds and brings out my imagination. They organize contests like flash contests, question and answer contests and short stories with twists. A few of my articles have been selected among the winners and this makes me want to participate even more.

  5. Steem Bangladesh
    This is another amazing community that is the life of contests.

There are many communities that I am in but the above are the ones I participate in most.

CC;
@cryptokannon
@yohan2on

Sort:  

Well done! Your achievement 6 has been verified.

 3 years ago 

Thank u💃💃

 3 years ago 

Hi, @moureenbronia,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65