Achievement 2: Basic Security on the Steemit platform@mostaqul

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Assalamu Alaikum. Hope everyone is well. I'm fine too. I am Md. Mostaqul Mozid. I reside in Dhaka. I work in Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET). I am a BUET member. My achievement-1 has been verified. Now, I'm present Achievement-2 for yours. Based on my limited knowledge I am going to present in Achievement-2 what I've learned about basic Security using Steemit.
20221219_222949.jpg
After I signed up and registered I received an electronic copy of the key that I saved on my personal computer. This PDF is highly useful. If it's lost you won't be able to complete any tasks in Steemit. Therefore, I ask everyone to store the pdf with care.
I've read and understand the fundamental security features of steam. After registering on Steemit I received all the security keys. In this article, I will discuss various aspects of the action tasks.
Steam consists of basic security with 5 keys, there are :
20221219_223023.jpg

  1. Posting Key: Generally speaking, users of accounts are permitted to post, comment, or vote over other accounts and so on. The posting key is utilized for the workplace. It is recommended that you login to Steemit each day with an account that has a posting key.
  2. MEMO KEY: This key can be used to decrypt and encrypt memos when transferring funds. A pound/# symbol precedes it.
  3. ACTIVE KEY: This activation key can be utilized to move funds enable witnesses to vote on transactions up or down as well as convert Steem Dollars and update the profile information and also place market order.
    4.OWNER KEY: effective key. It is believed to be so because it can alter any key within an account. It is only used in situations where it is required. This key is utilized for account recovery.
    5.Master Key: The master key was provided to you at moment of signing-up. It is important to keep it safe since all the other keys that are associated with your Steemit account could be obtained from it.
    20221219_222833.jpg
    The master password lets you gain access to all other keys in your wallet. If the keys are lost, but you are able to access the master password it is possible to get back the password you lost. The keys we have are crucial and we should be sure to keep them secure, since we are unable to access or retrieve our account if the keys disappear. We should also not allow anyone else to have access to the private keys of our account.
    Token Transfer
    page1.jpg
    Here I will discuss the transfer of tokens between the one Steam accounts to another.
    The first step is to log into my Steemit account with the username I have chosen and my password. Once I am logged in, I'll discover your profile. Within your profile, I'll find the wallet button. Click on it. After opening your Steemit wallet profile and I will find your wallet's details. I will be presented with an option to power down, with options for transfer to savings, transfer, powers up, trade and market. When I click the button to transfer. I am presented with a webpage that contains From to Accounts and then I find an amount field.
    page-21.png
    I fill in the details of the receiver's address and then hit the Next button. I will be presented with a brand new login page. Here I need to enter the active key, owner key, or master password to sign in. After entering the key, click to login, so that the transfer will then be complete.
    POWER UP
    page3.jpg
    The first step is to choose my power choice. By using the power-up feature I can boost the power level on Steemit. To start powering up I must visit the wallet, which I had completed earlier. In the drop-down menu I'm able find the button for power up. Press the power-up icon. Then, I'll be taken to a new page.
    page33.png
    After that, I fill in the amount box, and hit power up. Then, I receive a confirmation button. When I click OK, I confirm, and then I am presented with an entirely new page where I can enter the owner key that is active or master password, to complete the process.
    I mentioned Achievement-2 today and wish everyone involved in Steemit a wonderful new future.
    My Achievement-1 verified : https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mostaqul/achievement-1-my-1st-post-mostaqul
    Allah Hafeez
    From# Bangladesh
    Md. Mostaqul Mozid Masum
    @mostaqul
Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @ripon0630
Curation Team - Team Newcomer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44