Achievement2 post || Basic security’s on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi everyone good day from my end, I hope y’all are having same good day as mine, today advanced a newcomer I’m writing about my achievement 2 Assignment which talks about the BASIC SECURITY IN STEEMIT

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
I’ve gotten all my keys while signing up and then downloaded them as a pdf file and saved on my device

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THIS FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?

2DB1B64A-F3F5-4F54-8F17-40D4039109C8.jpeg
Link
MASTER KEY: This is the father of all the keys, it’s used for re-generating new account keys, this is considered as the number one (1) key which means if the master key isn’t gone the account can’t be retrieved anymore.

ACTIVE KEY: It’s mainly Used for transactions processes in the wallet

POSTING KEY: its Used for logging in to write post, editing comments, follow and unfollowing, upvoting and downvoting

MEMO KEY: it’s used for Sending and viewing of encrypted and decrypted messages involved in any transactions from block chain

OWNER KEY: This password is for resetting and retrieving accounts informations

I was first guided by the persons who mentored and informed me About this platform and thereafter using the internet to confirm.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?
4773F3AB-9240-46B5-9357-820DE4AD2017.jpeg
link
its saved as pdf, uploaded to iCloud, written on a note from which it’s saved where my documents are being kept.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEMIT USER ACCOUNT?

I can only transfer to another user by signing into my steem wallet and then go to where I find the steem Dollar balance in the wallet and clicked on it after which a drop down menu pops up showing different articles like TRANSFER, CONVERT TO STEEM AND BUY OR SELL, which clicked on the transfer button
After clicking on the transfer button, another menu came up asking for the account user name and amount of which I want to transfer to. It also asked for the wallet password for authentication of the transaction.

57AF94C6-D5BC-4B1D-A857-82467C4B9EBE.jpeg

FB61B13D-994B-4979-9D3D-2FE5D8CE3294.jpeg

  • I now Added recipient User name and then next *

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

I can power up by logging into wallet using my username and active key and then where the steem dollar balance is and clicking on the triangle button next to the steem dollar to open where I find the “market” after which “Buy Steem” section and inserting the amount of the steem dollar I want to exchange for Steem and then the password.

CAB2BAB7-69DB-4222-BB77-515989BC0821.jpeg

F6DF2669-6CED-4FD7-BCD7-D2F1057B604D.jpeg

52EFD91D-42AC-4AA3-BBC4-87C392FB2866.jpeg

Thanks for reading through my post and best regards to
@cryptokanon for the support and helping to achieve this post through his articles

Thanks y’all

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@mmesomajay, your Achievement 2 task has been verified. You may now continue with the next Achievement task.

Rate 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87