Achievement 2 @mmasi task: Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hi everyone, so I am done with my achievement 1 task and I am here on my second achievement task

padlock-key-gold-260nw-154781438.jpg This image was gotten from https://shutterstock.com.154781438

Well as the title goes; Basic Security on Steemit, we all know that this achievement is very important especially to us newbies and newcomers so that we do not fall into the hands of hackers and thieves who want to reap from where they did not sow. So come on with me and let's get enlightened

HAVE YOU OBTAINED AND SAVED ALL YOUR KEYS FROM STEEMIT?

Yes I have obtained all my keys and I have saved them all at different places for security purposes. I saved them in my Google drive, a safe note and with an external storage too.

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS

Yes I do know each of my key functions and restrictions and they are as follows: Posting key

Active key
Owner key
Memo key
Master key

Posting Key
Okay so the posting key is more like the most used key in Steemit. Just as it's name, it is the key I use to post, to edit, comment and vote. I also use the key when I want to follow or mute other accounts

Active Key
Well this is my favorite key. Why? It is because this key is the key I use to do transactions, you know, the key used to deal with the cash😁

I use the key to transfer funds, to convert Steem Dollars, to power up and power down Steem and to place a market order too.

Owner Key
This is a very important key and it obviously belongs to the owner😅 only.

It is the key which I use to change any of my account keys including the owner key itself. So ideally, this key should be kept really safe.

Memo key
This key, sometimes ignored but it also has it's own use too.

It is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds

Master key
This is a very important key as well. It is the key used to generate all the other keys.

The master key is used when signing up and when the account is under recovery.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?

Since this key is so important, I decided to keep it very safe where only I can access it

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Yes I know how, first I sign in to Steemit.com using your posting key. Then I click on wallet
Screenshot_20220207-085432_1.png

There will be different headings: Steem, Steem Power, Steem Dollars and the rest. I will then click on the option bar beside Steem

Screenshot_20220207-085611_1.png

Then there will be a drop down option bar, where I choose the transfer option
Screenshot_20220207-085657_1.png

Screenshot_20220207-085841_1.png

This will now show, then I will put the account, I want to transfer to and the amount I want to transfer then I will click next and send it.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

Yes I also do know how to power up my steem.
I will still go back to my wallet page since I'm still signed in, I will go to the Steem option bar and then click the power up option bar
Screenshot_20220207-085726_1.png

Screenshot_20220206-210708.png
Then I put the amount and click the power up option and my steem will power up

Conclusion

I actually believe that I have understood the Basic Security on Steemit and I hope we have been educated by this achievement. Thank you for reaching this end. There will be more coming soon. Thank you all❤️
#Achievement2
#Nigeria
#newcomerscommunity
#mmasi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good post

Please put the source of the first image you have used for this post

Hello @mmasi,
Thanks for taking out time to go through this achievement task..
This achievement is now verified, Check out the link below for guidians on how to proceed with the next achievement task.

You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom, and be encourage to take part or be member of #club5050, #club75 and or #club100.

Take note that achievement tasks are to be done once and its important you wait for your achievement task to be verified before you can proceed to the next.
At the end of your achievement task, you can tag any greeter and exercise some patience for it to be verifid .

Thanks.
@saxopedia


Rate 2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @mmasi,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49