Achievement 2: Submitted by @mm1991

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello my friends I am about to complete my second achievement 2

I registered on this site and downloaded the special file that contains the keys to my account, and since this site is decentralized, we cannot change our password and therefore we have to maintain our own file that enables us to control the account completely and not make sure that this does not happen The file is in the hands of someone else, then we will not be able to control the account and it will be exposed to hacking and theft.

first question 1
Did you get all your keys back on steemit?
Yes. I stored my keys through cloud storage and I stored a second copy on a hard disk away from the Internet in addition to saving it and writing it down on my paper note

second question 2
Do you know what these keys are, what their functions are and how to use them?
Yes for sure I know. I will mention it
There are five types of them:
The master key: It is very important and must be maintained well and enables us to access the account and recover the account in the event of theft.
Send key:
It is an important key through which you can enter the account, publish and control the follow-ups, and it must be kept safe.
active key:
It is used in the process of cash transfer, sending and converting between currencies.
Owner key:
It must be preserved so that it can be used to transfer other keys.
Note key:
It is used in decoding or encoding when converting

3rd question 3
How do you plan to store the master password?
I have stored it in my private files in more than one copy and written it down on paper and saved it in my private diary

Fourth question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I know
Step 1 Go to the wallet

Step 2 Click on steem options

Step 3 Click on Transfer option

Step 4 I enter the account name and the transfer amount

Step 5 I enter the key

Step 6 Click on Next and the conversion will take place

fifth question 5
Do you know how to increase the power of your account?
Yes
go to wallet

Press menu options and select powerup

I enter the amount and then press powerup

Then I enter the Memo key and press Ok

Sort:  

Merhaba başarı 2 göreviniz başarıyla onaylandı. Bir sonraki göreve geçebilirsiniz.
Oran 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mm1991,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79