A Seaman's Daughter

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Most people believe that having a seaman in the family is like winning a lottery. More so, having a father who is selfless and a seaman of 32 years. But contrary to other beliefs, it's not what you think it is.

received_785905692006228.jpeg

Im a daughter of a seaman who wishes that her father doesnt have to sail 24/7 in the pacific ocean. The moment they turn their ship away from the seaport, there is no turning back. Apart of heavy duties, homesickness is one of the most painful part that a seaman (and his family) has to endure everyday. But have to be strong for family's sake, to have a better life.

Whenever they encounter a typhoon in the middle of nowhere, my heart palpitates. I want my father to be safe. I want the sea to be calm. The wind wouldnt blow against them because I want my beloved father to be home safely.

One day, very soon, my father will not feel any homesickness and wouldnt put his life on the line for me.for us. I pray that I can give my father a life that he deserves. I love him very much. I love him with all my heart.

IMG_20200606_114750.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68