Achievement 1, introductory post by @mkamil

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone, I am called Mohammed Kamil ,@mkamil. I'm from the Northern part of Ghana, precisely Tamale,21 years old of age, very talented and energetic person. A level (200) student of Tamale Technical University . I'm from the computer science department. Ever since I was a child the dream of sitting around computer never left me. Well, some called destiny but I will called it a luck.

I called it luck because,I never thought I will ever did persuade anything that concerning computer you may called back mentality. During my high school time in the days , it was General Art that I did. That course was all about English, like I said earlier** black mentality** . I'm not sure it will ever leave us. Well, the theory of I doing anything concerning computer was shattered, till I met a friend that empower me that I can still persuade ICT at tertiary level . He said all that I needed to do was to make sure that I pass all my subjects.

Then of course, another headache "literature in English" that was then when I started developing the habit of reading novels, poems and drama (both Africans and Non Africans ). You may also call it headache but it did help me a lot.

Well, back to my mean business. Steemit , steemit, hmm , a lot of my friends told me a lot about it . Well to be honest, at first I wasn't sure if it was real but now I totally do believe it is real and mente to stay. And of course, all the credit goes to my two lovely friends @nfuseini90 and @mukka.

If not because of them nothing will have been possible. They are the reason why I'm here. They say "some time friendship are more like family. If only you meet the right people". I thank God a lot for letting me know such people and I hope all of you here can be part of that family .

I'm hoping to learn a lot from you guys here. Like I said earlier, I'm a student and learning is part of my life. I hope, I'm welcome to be part of this family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63