ACHIEVEMENTS 2:

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

20221230_124611.png

It is my pleasure to perform my achievement task once again on this platform. I was delighted when my first achievement task was approved a few weeks after being posted. For my second achievement task, I will be writing about BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT.

In our today’s world, the rate of unauthorized users is becoming alarming and because of its rapid growth, security has been one of the major issues we humans face in our daily lives both online and offline.
Basic security measures have helped a lot, saving us from life-threatening situations. I basically observed a few offline security tricks like the biometric lock, pattern lock, use of strong passwords (alphabet, numbers and symbols), face recognition etc.

In the fight against cybercrime, STEEMIT is definitely not left out. I remember when creating my account a few months ago on this platform I had to prove that every piece of information that was provided was true and accurate. I was required to re-enter my password twice for confirmation and clarification.

STEEMIT has made it easier for our account to be safe and secured by providing its users with a valuable key known as the master password which internally generates other keys for different functions and usage.

On my today's post I will be answering the following questions

Have You Retrieved All Your Keys?

Yes, I have. I did that while creating my steemit account. A Master password was sent to me which in turn generated other keys.

IMG_20221228_180244.jpg

Do You Know Each Of These Keys' Functions And Restrictions?

❖ Definitely, I do. My Posting key is mainly to log in, post, and interact with other members on steemit.
❖ Active keys are for funds transactions and powering up the steems.
❖ Master keys are for generating other keys.
❖ Memo keys are useful when it comes to data security. Memo keys have the power to encrypt and decrypt. They are mostly used when transferring funds.

How Do You Plan On Keeping Your Keys Safe?
I plan on keeping my keys safe using offline and online tricks. Also, it will be wise not to disclose where they are to anyone.

Do you know how to transfer your steems token to another user account?

Not yet, because I am barely up to 4months on this platform. I have not been really active either. I do not know how to perform such a task for now.

IMG_20230106_135331.jpg

Screenshot_2023-01-06-13-50-24-546_com.android.chrome.jpg

DO You Know How To Power Up Your Steem?
Yes, I do know how to power steems up. I was able to achieve this with the help of my mentor and guardian a @ukpono

IMG_20230106_135259.jpg

Sort:  

Please do a screenshot of the process of how to transfer the steem token to another account and how to power it up.

 2 years ago 

@juichi I have attached the screen shots.
I apologize for my late reply 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36