Achievement 5 Task 2 by @mjoedavid : Review Steemscan.comsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

AddText_03-19-01.26.55.jpg

Good day everyone in this wonderful community, I trust we are all having a great weekend. It's my pleasure to submit my Achievement5 task2 post. In this post I will be taking you guys on a tour on steemscan.com and how we can benefit from using this platform.

Please explain the current Steem price and volumes on date of submission of this review?

20220319-111924.png

As at the time of this writing, the price of STEEM is $0.33/USD with a 24hr trading volume capping 401,820,365 STEEM / 10,796,552 SBD

Please explain What all information is shown under latest transactions and latest blocks section?

20220319-115936.png

Last transactions:

Here you will find list of transactions that has been carried out on the steemit Blockchain. the last transaction provides records of the block Id,, ID, the sender/receiver, type and amount., the Time stamp

The sender: This is the person carrying out the transaction, in the course of performing this function a new block and a new I.D will be created in the Blockchain

Type: this shows us the kind of transaction carried out on the Blockchain, it could be a vote, comment, delegating vesting shares, transfer and other forms of transaction.

Timestamp: shows The time of execution.

Amount: This shows the worth of the transaction carried out.

20220319-115710.png

Latest Blocks:

Here you find the ID of various users and the number of block transactions they have carried out.

Please explain What all information is shown under Witnesses section and steps to vote a Witness?

Step 1

Click on the witness option

20220319-120011.png

Step 2
When the list of Active witnesses appears, click on the name of any you witness of your choice

20220319-121444.png

Step3

Then you will click the vote option

AddText_03-26-02.01.08.png

Step 4
Then i clicked to continue

20220326-135507.png

Step5
I login with my active key

20220326-135029.png

Step6

Then I selected approve

20220326-135533.png

Lastly my transaction i.d appeared. This is how I voted using steemscan.com

20220326-135401.png

Witnesses are those who create the Blocks in steemit Blockchain and they are voted by other steemian to create these blocks.
These group of witnesses secure the steemit. ecosystem.
the witnesses are listed by rank and each witness has a status that indicates whether he/she is active or has been inactive for some time.

DAPPS are also an interesting features the steemscan has and contains application that are useful and can promote the steemit Blockchain.

20220112-214207.png

Please explain How to use "Quick Convert" and what is the fee charged for different Steem amount for withdrawal?

The quick converter is use to swap your STEEM coin to either BTC, USDT or TRX.

20220112-214319.png

Assuming I want to swap 300 Steem to USDT. I will input it on the order menu, then choose USDT pair as it is the currency of my choice and then I will input the wallet address where I want my usdt to land and finally I'll authorize the order by clicking create order.

Converting 300 steem will cost me $2.3 which is around 8 steem

Please explain what information is provided by the "Search" feature?

The search helps us to navigate through the steemscan at ease. it is easier to find our favourite witness using the search bar.

Special thanks
@ngoenyi thank you for guiding me

Thanks for going through my post, here is my introduction post source

Sort:  

Hello @mjoedavid, we are sorry we missed this achievement post voting window. We have included a catch up vote for this Achievement post to your Achievement 5:3. Thank you for being active

Please show steps on how to vote a witness using the steemscan.com tool

 2 years ago 

I have made the some changes

 2 years ago 

Okay I'll do that right now

You need to show the steps on how to vote a witness with the screenshots. You have not done so.

Hi @mjoedavid, it's my delight to announce to you that this achievement has been verified.
You may now proceed to the next achievement task.
Thank you for completing this achievement.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement

Task rate: 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72