Achievement 2 @mituu Task : Basic Security on Steem.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

I am @mituu . today i am here to complete my Achievement 2 task .. Basic Security System in Steem.

Image

images (19).jpeg

First of all I would like to thank the team members for their support and for their hard work so that we can do better. I have been able to build their beautiful community. I thought at first that I might just have to post. But now it seems that it is not right I must know about this platform. So I want to complete my Achievements. I have been able to complete my Achievement One nicely. Now I can hopefully complete my Achievement-2. I am really thankful that I have the opportunity to express my thoughts here.

I think if we are not very important to our newcomers to the security system, maybe we can lose our account for some reason and I think it is a big loss if we lose our account somehow. And I think it is very interesting. That we know the security systems of our platform very well. There are many types of fake IDs that can hack our IDs in any way. But if I know the security systems very well then it will be an advantage for me.

There are a growing number of cybercammers on the Internet that are very dangerous for us which is why we need to be more careful with our accounts. Which is why we need to know better about the keys.its important to complete this task . its help me to prove myself that i can understand every security system about steem.

Password

  1. especially our Private Master key /
  2. password and Private Owner Key /

These are the most important passwords for our account. Since these are our very personal things which is why we consider them as private keys and for which reason they have been named. How do I use them and how do I protect my passwords from anyone.

Question-1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Of course I have retrieved all my keys I had .. After I created my account first I logged into steemit wallet with my master password then I went to keys and permission section and retrieved all my passwords and I got a lot of ideas about this... I think is most important for us to know about this...

Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, yes I know about my every key and function and restrictions .. Whenever I created my account and I saved all my passwords, there were details of all the passwords that helped me to answer this question. I learned from there that the work of each keys is different, of course it is important to know them.

Posting key ::

I first got the idea about what posting is because I need this key to enter a steemit blog. I will be able to publish my post through posting key, I will be able to comment on the posts of my community members and I will be able to vote for them. This is the job of posting key.

Active key
We use this key line for more sensitive activities, it is important for us to use any type of token exchange. We must be careful about this key, because if someone gets this key, it will be dangerous for us. If someone gets the same then he can easily transfer the token from my wallet to another wallet due to which this key must be kept privately.

Owner key

This is also very important key..This unique row of keys we can easily use to recover accounts and change all the other keys. That's why we need Keep this key properly offline because it is very necessary.

Memo key
This unique key sequence is used to encrypt and descrypt memos during the transfer of funds.

Public key
A row of keys that may not need to be stored safely because they are not always used.

If you want to find out the keys in our steemit account, we can find them in the Wallet section by first logging in using the master key, active key or owner key.

Master key:
When we first created an account, we used this password to download other keys, so we must save this key well.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

This is a very important question I think because once the password is lost on this platform it can not be recovered which is why we have to keep our passwords very carefully so I keep my password on my laptop, phone and I save my passwords nicely in Google Drive. I don't want to lose my passwords in any way.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Screenshot_2020-12-10-21-01-41-638_com.android.chrome.jpg

I find it a little difficult when I see the question because since I am new to this platform because of which everything is unknown to me. But when I asked my friend he said it is very easy so now of course I know how to transfer my token to another account. The first thing I need to do is login to my wallet. And to login to the wallet, I must use the master key, then all I have to do is see how much I want to share in another account. Then. Click on the drop-down sign there and you will see the transfer option. After selecting Transfer, another new page will open and then you have to fill the page with all required information. All I have to do is go to the option and I can easily transfer my token.

question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM??

Screenshot_2020-12-10-21-01-56-353_com.android.chrome.jpg

Ans. I know how to power up my STEEM. It's very simple because since I learned how to transform tokens, I also learned how to power up. Login with the password to enter the wallet. After clicking on the drop-down sign as in the previous process, you can power up your steem by clicking on the Power up option. Selecting the number I want to turn off the steam power and giving it to OK will make my power up very easily.

I hope that as a new person I have been able to answer all the questions nicely and correctly .. and I am very happy that I have been able to learn a lot from here .. even if I did not have an idea about the security systems, many things would remain unknown in me. So we always have to remember that. Our own password can never be given to anyone else. Our own password can never be lost because once the password is lost it can not be recovered in any way. It must be saved very well in the phone.


Yes I do, I really learned a lot from here which is very useful for me. And I also realized that it is very important to turn off my steam power. It will build our community in a strong way. The lesson was very powerful and easy to understand. Thanks for that awesome knowledge @kiwiscanfly; you are indeed a genuis and thanks to @cryptokannon for your efforts in bringing this achievements, it has really helped me, i now have a top up on the knowledge i have acquired earlier..

Please attention @cryptokannon

Sort:  

Greetings friend @mituu

Very good publication to fulfill achievement 2, however, you must attach image about the main process of transfer and power up to validate your achievement #2

I will be waiting for your update.

#affable

 4 years ago 

I am glad you visit my post..I am updated my post... please visit again...thank you so much 🙏

Greetings friend @mituu.

I am pleased to see that you have met achievement 2, so it is my duty to tell you that you should review the content of achievement 3 and meet its requirements to continue to advance and increase the opportunity to receive support from "Steem Greeters" and be eligible to apply for "500SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #achievement3 and #bangladesh tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I'm @adeljose, Venezuela Representative at Steemit, our desire is to help you grow in this platform, so I want to invite you to be part of Newcomers' Community managed by @cryptokannon.

#onepercent
#Venezuela
#affable

 4 years ago 

It has been voted by @adeljose and I am voting with Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03, it counts to support newcomers entering steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Congratulations on the completion of your achievement 2.

Keep steemit.

 4 years ago 

Good to see you have completed your achievement 2. Looking forward to more posts from you.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Congrats on your completion of this achievement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74