Achievement 1/ My First Verification Post

steemit photo.jpg

Hello,
I hope you are doing well. My name is Michael Bridges. My user name is @mikeyb70. I am 70 years old and I live in the USA in Columbus, Ohio.

This is actually my second post on this site. I didn't realize that this should have been my first stop. Thanks to @steem.history for leading in the right direction.

I am a artist, a musician, a song writer, a short story writer and an affiliate marketer.

I am basically self-taught with all the things that I do and I only have a high school education.

I have quite a few songs out on the streaming services under the name, "The Michael Bridges Initiative". And you can find my art under my name and add artist.

I got into stock trading about 2 years ago and got into cryptocurrency about 6 months into my first year. Right now I have some Bitcoin of course, some Ethereum, Dogecoin, Cardano and Cro. I am down in my stocks and crypto right now, as is most everybody, but I'm holding on until they recover.

I discovered Steemit while looking at affiliate marking videos on YouTube. I decided to look into it and found that it has a much bigger use than for affiliate marketing. I see there are people here that share much of my interests. People I can share thoughts with.

Finally, what I want to do on this platform is share my talents and get to know some of the talented people here.

Sort:  

Welcome!

I invite you to take part in the contest, 1 steem is guaranteed! Details are here: https://steemit.com/hive-153699/@steemit-market/steem-market-episode-2-the-prize-pool-is-30-steem

Hello @greatketty, thanks for the comment. I will check out your contest.

 last year 

Hello @mikeyb70 welcome to Steemit please let's talk on telegram 👉
https://t.me/goodybestt

Hi @goodybest, I'm not on telegram.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58