My Introductory Post: Achievement 1 by @mickky13

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians,

IMG_20210523_172951.jpg

Welcome to my first post. I am so glad to be part of this wonderful platform. Here's a brief introduction about me.

MY PROFILE

I'm Wosu Michael from Emohua Local Government Area of Rivers State, Nigeria. I am in my 20's. I come from a family of seven, which includes my parents, and four siblings. My family placement is second to last of five children and the last son. I am honest, jovial and keen admist other interesting personalities.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND/ PROFESSION

I studied Petroleum Engineering at the Rivers State University, Port Harcourt. Having completed the mandatory National Youth Service Corps (NYSC).
I also have a certification in Basic Maintenance Practices (SCQF level 4).

IMG_20210523_164801.jpg

       Attached also is a group photo on our graduation, it was very exciting (smiles)

IMG_20210203_112250.jpg

HOBBIES

My hobbies includes surfing the internet for latest news and sports, Listening to pop and Blues music, l love the coolness of these kind of music, it refreshes my soul in turbulent moments, good music is certainly a therapy to the body. I love football especially viewing it, I will like to use this oppurnity to hail my follow Chelsea fans (Up blues😁😁 were winning the champions League) ; I love making my meals, it gives me that special satisfaction.
Here's my homemade jollof rice( pls don't laugh at me too much o)

IMG_20210430_115952.jpg

I also love making researches about life, health, science, religion etc. Making research helps me to also find answers to my questions and satisfy my curiosity. I love sharing and discussing business ideas to people who are receptive.

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT

I got to know about this platform from my dear friend @beautiefair. Her passion and devotion to this platform, made me want to be a part of it. She has been of immense help to me right from the moment she introduced me to the platform she has unrelentedly taught and offer practical assistance to me.I am thankful to her for the guidance she rendered to make a part of this amazing platform.

MY PURPOSE OF JOINING

My aim for joining this platform is to share my experiences, interests and acquire knowledge from this wonderful platform, Steemit.

MY CONTRIBUTION TO THIS PLATFORM

I am dedicated to share exciting and interesting, yet educative ideas to this platform.
As a beginner, I promise to adhere to the rules and regulations of this great platform. My sincere gratitude to the moderators and admins of steemit. I look forward to having an enjoyable stay here and acquire new knowledge too.

Thank you@steemitblog for the inspiration and elevation.

Thank you everyone for reading through my profile. Cheers from @mickky13

One love guys

Special mention;
@bright-obias
@armstrongdiho
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the steemit family dear @mickky13. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mickky13,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @dsc-r2cornell. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

Hi @mickky13

Warm greetings from Beautiful World Community. I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :-

text.gif

Click here to join our community



Here Is Ongoing Contest


📢 Contest Announcement : #week6 // PROMOTE YOUR BEST “FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY” || Participate & Win Steem Prize || Beautiful World || Prize: 10 Steem

📢 Contest Announcement : #week7 // PROMOTE YOUR BEST “BIKE PHOTOGRAPHY” || Participate & Win Steem Prize || Beautiful World || Prize: 50 Steem

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mickky13,

Your post has been supported by @radjasalman from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50