Achievement2:@mickey2651 Task:Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello to you all,i'm glad to have this opportunity to share with you what I have learnt so far about our keys.
So today I want to highlight to you about the keys every steemit account owner users.which are as followed.

Posting Key: this key is used to login,post,edit,resteem,vote,and comment on other people's post, posting key have limitations so as to avoid damage.

Private Active Key:this key is very delicate because of its functions such as using it to place market order,transfer funds,power up and down transactions,updating profile details,avatar and voting for witness.

Private Owner Key:this is a very important key it is used for recovery of other keys it's also used for encryption and decryption of memos when funds are being transferred.

Private Memo key:this key is used encrypting messages and also any encrypted message sent to you, it can also be used for converting documents when transferring funds.
apart from knowing this keys,
I have also practiced on how to use them. Starting from when i signed up to Steemit, my mentor sent me the link and i followed the instructions and got my master password.

Question 1:Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes I'm so happy that I have been able to retrieve all my keys.

Question 2:Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes aleast with the tutorial training made by @crytokanon I have learnt the functions of the keys.

Question 3:How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have copied it down and I have also sent it to my email as well, I sent it to my folder too and I think it's well secure now.

Question 4:do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I can now be able to transfer steem token to my fellow steemit user account with this little steps of mine.
I Logged into my wallet with my username and active keys.

then I clicked on the small arrow beside my STEEM dollar balance and then selected transfer .
then I clicked on the inverted arrow and it showed up where I can transfer to the recipient, lastly you confirm it.
Through this process a successful transfer is guaranteed.

IMG-20210903-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0035.jpg

Question 5:Do you know how to power your steem?

yes I have understood that steem is in a liquid form and can be powered up to continue building a steem power. you will enter the amount you want to power up with then you proceed to confirm by doing so you have successfully powered up your steem.

IMG-20210908-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0030.jpg

Thank you for reading my post.

Mickey

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:1

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mickey2651,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07