Achievement 6 Task by @mickey2651:Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I would like to show my gratitude to you all and most exspecially to @cryptokannon for all the post and tutorials so far,which has also helped and guided me through writing all my achievement post up to this my last achievement post,I'm so happy that I have learnt how curation and voting works in the ecosystem and also how to loan out some of my STEEM power through delegation.

HOW CURATION WORKS ON STEEMIT
curation is initiated by voting on quality contents once a post its been voted on.
the creator of the content receives rewards and this depends on the STEEM power the person that voted on your post has,if he or she has high voting power it will increase your reward.

VOTING MANA
the voting mana determines the amount of influence you have on the reward.a user with a voting power of 500 STEEM power has more influence than a newbie with just 100% voting mana.

There are mana for upvotes and down votes when your post its been downvoted you don't earn any reward.you can use @steemscan and @Steemworld.org to check your voting mana whereby 50% of your reward goes to the author and the remains 50% goes to curators.
When a post its been released 100% of the curation reward are held in the reward pool when the person voting at the time of posting votes.

TIMECurator RewardsRewards that goes to the pool
After 1 minutes mark20%80%
After 2 Minutes40%60%
After 3 Minutes60%40%
After 4 Minutes80%20%
After 5 Minutes100%0%

Then after 5mins the curator of the post receives 100% of the curation reward.

WITNESS OF STEEMIT
witness are been chosen by the community to provide blocks for the STEEM block chain every 3second.we have some extra backup witness team that works tirelessly to protect the STEEM block chain and avoid it from been hacked,each user has the power to vote for 30 witnesses.

For me I would choose to vote for @steemchiller and @justyy for developing the steemworld.org and steemscan because they have really done a great work here very effective I'm so proud of you guys.

WHY I CHOOSE TO JOIN SOME COMMUNITIES.

Actually I choose to join some communities here on STEEMIT, I have been able to go through this communities I have read quality contents and I'm so impressed about that.
some of this communities are:

1.STEEM HEALTHCARE: this community has given me all the information I need to know about health.its really incredible been in the community.

2.STEEM FOOD:I joined this community because I love to learn more things about food and also have opportunity to share my experience on different kinds of food.

3.STEEMIT CRYPTO ACADEMY:I joined this community because I have knowledge on crypto currencies so I need to acquire more knowledge.

Thank you all for your attention.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for completing Achievement 6: Understanding curation and the community feature. Congratulations in completing all the achievement tasks of the Newcomers' program. Kindly create an article compiling all the achievement tasks from 1-6.

Curation Rate 3


Keep following @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mickey2651,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07