Achievement 2 @mianwaqas1100 Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! I hope you all are fine and happy and doing great well in your life.

Today I am writing about my achievement no. 2 which is basic security on steem, after achievement 1, I take a pause due to family issues and I could not give time to steemit, and could not write a post for achievement 2. Now I am back on steemit by writing this post.
I want to thank @cryptokannon for starting this initiative for newbies like me and learn about steemit security features and necessary things which will have to know every user of steemit.

P1nnPUkSmoNUKb4TPeqQKoypeKJsLYTRBqQF72wfANTunZKiLAg8HcWVzD1PUM2ikZWTYqXi81h172EvQWY2HHs5nnj4Qr6HPiGcV84epz1K4ZBzMdav9E1QcFpGJwJ14sLoxuzcmRJZuwkXfsoGCDo51QjD1ci7nn6ndmfXfbARmTbjwctwB1uK65xig1c2cvyakPFtBQGmAQ347u.png

Security is a major discussion when we talk about any online platform, before using any platform you should know and understand the security of that platform, i.e (how to recover user ID and password).

By reading about security of steemit I understand that, The security system of steemit is different from other platform which we used. In other platform we can recover account very easily with the help of email but in steemit we can't recover it by this method.

Question 1.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I retrieve all keys and saved them in email and personal laptop. All the keys are important and used for different tasks, but the master key is very important If we loss this then we can't recover account.
LcTxR7u1XKaa3e4T1EBuBP18JezPvjFFo8gNuE9CiKHBn49AFcFhfn6koYTXTbY94zsNg9kBhKfawjVL1E5UEZ4YLytf87QgwWiTrdDEKadk9Au7tUfgxYpdhfZG8zgyNUykkSeJmXLfHxPr3grCqFJF7.jfif

Question 2.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know about the functionality of every key on Steemit.

1234.jfif

Master key: master key derive other keys, if we loss it then we can't recover account and if someone steal it then we can also loss our money. With master key we can recover other keys. So we must store it safely.

Owner key: owner key is very powerful key, it can change all other keys. It is used when we need it for compromised account.

Active key: The active key is used for transferring funds, transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details.

Posting key: this key is used to login for posting, voting, commenting.

Memo key: When we transferring funds this key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos.

Question 3.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

download (1).jfif

I have saved it in my mobile phone as well as in email, no one can access my master password except me.

Question 4.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know how to transfer my steem token to another account.we can transfer steem token to another account by using transfer option in the steem wallet.

Screenshot (2).png

t3.png

  1. Login with Active Key & Click on Wallet
  2. Click on Steem
  3. Click on transfer
  4. Enter the username of the person to whom you want to transfer the amount.

Question 5.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know we can power up our STEEM by using the power up option available in steem wallet.
Screenshot (2).png
p1.pngt2.png

  1. Login with Active Key & Click on Wallet
  2. Click on Steem
  3. Click on Powerup
  4. Enter the amount of Steem you want to PowerUp

Your steem will then be converted into steem power.

At the end
I wants to mention & appreciate
@haidermehdi @hassanabid @rashid001 @steemit-pak
for helping steemit newbies in Newcomers' Community .

Sort:  

Congratulations you have been verified by vvarishayy you can proceed with the next Achievement at your convenience.

R3

 3 years ago 

Thank you @vvarishayy for supporting me

 3 years ago 

Hello @mianwaqas1100, questions 4 and 5 need a clear demonstration on how to transfer steem token and how to power up. Please you are expected to login to your wallet.

Edit you post and tag me
Thanks

 3 years ago 

ok thanks I will edit my post

 3 years ago 

Hello @fombae, thank you for sugesstion, I edit post and try my best to satisfy you. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mianwaqas1100,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Wow really a nice post

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49