InAchievement 2 || Basic Security on Steemit By @mhizonyi

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW6xRDPNm63LehZBv54NqUeT8CwtGYikPn7EZEU5KBWddACbnNtUZjT9LNeZw29SFW2gQSe1y7WxS5PLZkpq6wc6EtE.png
source


Hello friends on Steemit, how have you been? After a long while, I wish to start again with my acheivement 2 post to help me understand all that Steemit is all about so as to do better on the platform.

Question 1:- Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have received my Steemit keys. The day i was registered in the platform, my mentor helped me out in iy received and I was advised to keep them very safe them and guide them, i also did i s i was informed . my keys was stored offline and also i saved it as draft in my email address and i surely know that this can be very safe. I also printed it out and laminate it

Question 2:- Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes. I spentva lot time to study the keys and what they are used for Bellow are they keys and what they are meant for

  • Posting key:- This key is the basic key of the Steemit platform, which is basically used in signing in and perform various actions like, post , it is also to resteem post , vote, freeze an account, join communities etc.

  • Active key:- Active key is a Steemit key, that is normally for runningtransaction on your steemit wallet. It can be use to transfer steem sbd and also, if you want to power up, you will need to log in your active key, so that you can be able to poser up or transfer tokens to another user on steemit platform.

  • Memo key:- This key is simply used when encrypting or decrypting a memo.

  • Owner Key or Master password:- This is the most important of all the keys in a Steemit blockchain. This is because it can be used to change other steemit keys and can also be used to change the owner key itself. it can also be used to recover a lost account. For these reasons, this key is very important and should be protected with utmost care.

Question 3:- How do you plan to keep your master password?
Well, since our keys can not be recovered and the master password serves a the parent of all keys, so it need to be secure. So for me, i will secure my master password by saving it as draft in my email address, then also , i will print it out and laminate it then keep in a very safe place

Question 4:- Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, and I will demonstrate it with sreenshots below.

20211109-052147.png

From the screenshot above, sellect wallet. When it opens, sellect the drop-down as shown below.

1636431853139.png

When it opens, sellect transfer. When it opens, it will show you where to enter the username of the person you want to transfer the tocken to and the quality as I had demonstrated below. Enter them and sellect Next.
It will also show a column for memo thr use of this particular column is optional.

20211109-043922.png

It will bring you to a page where you will need to enter your owner key or Master password to complete the transaction. Once you enter it and click on sign-in and ok, the recipient will receive value instantly.

Question 5:- Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes! I know how to power up my steem, bellow is my illustration.

From your home page, sellect wallet.

1636431783557.png

When it opens, click the drop-down and also click on power-up.

![20211109-042810.png](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmd19cfziv4Z2XDTFDc

Then enter the number of steem you want to power up and click on power-up.

20211117-070928.png

It will require your password (enter your master password or owner key to validate)

20211117-070948.png

That is my achievement2 task as required, thank you @cryptokanon.

Special mention:

@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@samuel20

Sort:  

Pleagiarism was detected in your post. You can use the checker below to examine your post to see areas you plagiarized and then try to correct them:
https://www.duplichecker.com/

 3 years ago 

Hello Ma, @ngoenyi I have effevmcted the corrections.

Kindly review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60901.71
ETH 3380.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55