Achievement 3| Task-Content Etiquette by @meshah

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day great newcommers community...! I'm glad and excited to be part of this platform steemit and to be a member of newcommers also. Here is my achievement three post: Titled Content Etiquette.


image.png
source


DEFINITION OF PLAGIARISM

Plagiarism is a kind of act whereby someone copy or represent another person's work incorporately without his/her permission or consent.

TYPES OF PLAGIARISM

  • Direct plagiarism
  • Mosaic plagiarism
  • Self plagiarism
  • Accidental plagiarism

Direct plagiarism
It is a crime of plagiarism that involves adopting parts from another writer without proper mention of source.

Mosaic plagiarism
It is a process which is unintentional, It is refer to a certain source materials to enrich writing. And it always occurs when the writer borrows phrases or some parts from a particular source material without using quotation marks or substitutes some of the words from the content without changing the original structure of the source.

Self plagiarism
It is a process where students copy and past part of their past or previously submitted assignment or academic paper without the teacher concerned.

Accidental plagiarism
It is a process where someone misquotes the phrases or part of the text he/she has taken from the source material or does not cited the source adequately or he/she cited a wrong source.


image.png
source


EFECT OF PLAGIARISM

  • It distroys someone work or content
  • It result in expulsion from schools
  • I results in legal action, like fines, suspension and penaltie
  • It results to failure of an assignment or exams grade reduction or course failure.

    WAYS TO AVOID PLAGIARISM
  • Quote direct sources correctly
  • Paraphrase properly
  • Citations
  • Use a plagiarism checker
  • Reference your writing/page properly

    CONCLUSION

    Plagiarism is a very bad habit, we should all try to stop it ....I know I'm not perfect but I"ll like to thank @cryptokannon, @whitestallion, @ngoenyi and @bright-obias for taking their time to read through this post and verify/curate also thanks for the opportunity given to me to participate here.
    CC:
    @bright-obias
    @ngoenyi
    @whitestallion
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Please include ways to avoid plagiarism

 3 years ago 

I've included it sir
thanks

 3 years ago 

@xkool24
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@cryptokannon

PLEASE I've made the corrections and my achievement3 post has not been verified please help me out show me some love please 🙏🙏😭😭😭

Achievement 3| Task-Content Etiquette by @meshah

 3 years ago 

@meshah, good you've updated your post as required though I was expecting to see an example of Citation/Quotation in your post.

You're also meant to include this disclaimer as required at the end of your post.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

 3 years ago 

@xkool24
Correction noted, I'll do that in my next achievement post
Thanks Sir...

Not next achievement, now

Do that now and tag me in a comment once you are done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30