ACHIEVEMENT1: Verification through Introduction by: @meryn21 | 29 November 2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

I'd like to introduce myself to fulfill the verification of achievement 1. I am really interested to be part of Steemit member that is why I do the introduction as the rule in Newcomer's Community for newbies. My name is Mery - @meryn21, I live in Bogor, West Java, Indonesia. I am a housewife and also work with NGOs in the Public Health area such as nutrition, Mother & Child Health, Monitoring & Evaluation, etc.

I have completed my study in 2014 for a Public Health major at one of University in Yogyakarta, Indonesia.

wisuda.jpg

Hobby and Passion

I have many hobbies such as cooking, traveling, learning something new, watching movies, and on weekends sometimes I spend my time watching movies or watching ANIME such as One Piece, Kimetsu No Yaiba, etc. Anime is very interesting, the plot is funny and fun, watching Anime allows me to relax. But Sometimes, I often hang around with friends, sharing, telling stories, and discussing many topics.

My passion is gardening, especially orchid cultivating. I learned from books how to cultivate and how to grow orchids properly and even participate in the training of orchid cultivating. Someday, in my dream, I will build an orchid nursery and a big cafe with orchid gardens.

friend.jpg

This is my picture and friends when I worked in Yogyakarta and Medan

mcai.jpg

This is my picture and respective colleagues in Jakarta for Independence Day.

Dislikes

Well, I don't like dancing and cheating.

Experience in Crypto

I have less experience in Cryptocurrency but I am eager to learn more about it since my friend introduced me to crypto and how to trade. Since then I learned more about it and dug more information about crypto and trading by googling the internet. Besides, my brother has been trading in Forex. This is what made me interested in learning Crypto trading.

How I Found Steemit

I heard about the word "STEEMIT" for the first time from my husband @senopatix and he’s got it from his friend @wahyunahrul, but my husband is not too active a member due to some reasons of his work. Then, I tried to find out more about Steemit and google it. That eventually made me more interested in signing up to Steemit in order to learn more about Cryptocurrency.

Post in Steemit

I join in the communities and read a lot about how to accomplish the achievements and get the challenges offered. I will post based on the criteria asked in the challenges. Since I am still a newbie, I will choose the easiest one to be accomplished such as photography of flowers, the scenery, etc. This is very interesting. Hopefully, by joining this Steemit in addition to increasing friendships, it also adds my knowledge in Cryptocurrency.

dividerv7.png

Respectfully mention:
@cryptokannon
@radjasalman
@heriadi

Thank you for reading my introduction post
Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Hello @meryn21, I am very happy that you are active in steemit. By reading your presentation I think you have great potential to join the community Businessactivity, I invite you to visit it and if you have any questions you can reach me at Discord Litzney # 2144

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the invitation, I'll try to learn how to join it.

 3 years ago 

Selamat datang dan bergabung di platform Steemit kak mei! 👏

 3 years ago 

Yeyyy.. Terima kasih, Wahyu... :)

Welcome to Steemit! Explore and engage in Communities. Enjoy learning and strolling on posts and you'll soon understand more about this platform. We challenge you to complete all the Achievement tasks to equip yourself with things you need while staying on this platform. Follow the standard protocol of Steemit which is to create 300 words or more in all your posts. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog.

You have been verified for this task and you may now advance to Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @meryn21,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, Sir :)

Welcome on Steemit!


At first, we recommend you to continue making Achievement posts in Newcommers community and review this tutorial with the answers for the most important questions. Don’t you worry if for the first few days or even weeks you will be making the mistakes or writing great quality posts without expected income. Give yourself the time for learning all the stuff and being discovered by other users :) Write every day (or almost every day) and you will surely become successful at some point.

Before you will start writing, you have to select the communities where you want to be active. I recommend you to choose those of them that are related to your hobbies and, obviously, not too small. Personaly, I’d select any community with more than 75 users, but it’s your choice. To make it easier, I’m sending the link to the complete list of active communities on Steemit (searcher does not work well, so it’s better to use that list instead)

The complete list of active communities - December 2021


Finally, I would love to invite you to my own community Steem-Travelers. It’s all about traveling, culture, cuisine from all around the world, traditions et cetera. Plenty of great content to read and comment, plenty of interesting posts that you cound write there as well. We always appreciaate the best quality content, we are putting a lot of attention to the quality of the community announcements, graphics of the community as well as additional programs, like Guide with Travelers where you can offer your services as the local tour guide for some STEEM or Stay with Travelers where you can offer your apartment, room or bed in a shared room to rent for STEEM, a bit ‘Couchsurfing style’.

Join Steem-Travelers




Enjoy Steemit and feel free to ask me any questions if you don’t know something!


footer 4.gif

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @meryn21. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the steemit representatives or Greeter are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcuration for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much, this is really useful information for a newbie like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43