Achievement3: content Etiquette by @merit2018

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians
I hope you are all doing well and making the best out of life. I completed my achievement 2 few days back, it was verified by for which I am thankful for.

I am composing my achievement 3 which is on
PLAGIARISM, and I hope this will bring awareness against plagiarism.

WHAT IS PLAGIARISM
Plagiarism from my own understanding through the teachings of @cryptokannon is simply duplicating of someone else's work and act as if it was yours, and not referencing the original author.

WHY DO WE NEED TO SITE PROPER REFERENCING AS STEEMIT USERS?

Creativity and originality of personal work is one of STEEMIT most important norms. Posting creative and quality work that is written by oneself is highly commendable and recommended on STEEMIT. It is a crime to copy and paste a person's work without referencing the author and still take credit for it.

TYPES OF PLAGIARISM

Direct Plagiarism
This is the direct copy and paste of someone else’s work, without referencing or citation. Being involved in plagiarism shows the person is unethical and indiscipline.

Self Plagiarism
This is sort of copying former work or adds previous work without permission from their teacher or the receiver.

Accidental Plagiarism
This happens if a person unintentionally neglects to include citation, write the wrong sources, or in deliberately paraphrases a source by using same words, or sentences structure without attributing the author.

Mosaic Plagiarism
This happens when when a sentence is borrowed from a source and also not using quotation marks, or finds similar phrases for the original work language while keeping to the similar general structure of the work and meaning of the original work.

HOW TO CITE A SOURCE
A link to every work and which is written or composed by you should be placed at the end of every work. Every sentence copied has to be written in quotes or by the use of mark up.

IMG-20210906-WA0008.jpg

With the help from @crptokannon in the newcomers community, I was able to understand and make my achievement 3 post a success.
I have seen and have obliged to follow the steemit etuquete on the steemit community and will do my best to follow them.
I have read and understood the steemit content. Etiquette and will surely abide to them

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, please can you add the below lime of text so I can verify your task. 👇

"I have read and understood the steemit content. Etiquette and will surely abide to them"

Thank you....

 3 years ago 

Please sir @bright-obias I have done the correction

 3 years ago 

Hi, @merit2018,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67