Achievement 1 : Introducing myself to steem community

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200725_110505.jpg
Snapchat-1450832805.jpg
My name is Mukisa Mercy, many people tend to say my names mean the same thing because "Mukisa" means "blessing" in my culture. I always have to argue that they do not mean the same.😂😂., its sometimes annoying.

Well, i am a friendly and jolly lady ,sometimes stubborn, just turned 24years and i graduated last year in October💃🏼💃🏼.It was a great memory. I really miss school, my friends and the hostel comfort😂, y'all can relate i hope. To me university was the place i found myself, i grew up, got to taste the real world and made a family full of friends. Such a blessing!

24years ago i was born, my childhood is quite a memory. I can say i didnt get to experience what it feels like being a child, my mum got me at such a young age, but she never regrets it.
Since she was young, my grandma took care of me till i was 9 years.
After , i was then taken to leave with my dad and my step mum, it was difficult!
At 16 years, they broke up and i started jumping from home to home.
It so sad that i feel i don't know what it means to be home, i never had one.

But everything happens for a reason. I have grown up to be a strong lady, life has taught me lessons early, i thank God that i now look back and acknowledge the journey.
Enough of my past😂😂!

Right now i work as a cashier at hospital, its an interesting experience, i love the new born babies mostly, seeing them makes me want to have my own soon!😍.
The other thing i do is fitness!!!!
Its my passion, i started it 2years back after going through a series of depression and stress making me lose weight. So in search of a solution i picked interest in fitness and healthy eating which has helped me alot.

I now help women who have failed to gain weight and also introduce them to fitness. I know how much it helps.
"It never makes you manly"😂😂😂.

Enough of me!!
@Yohan2on introduced me to this community, i am so excited to make some friends here and also learn more from all of you.
Steemit is such a good platform that does not make you feel small, it just empowers you to do what you love and feel good about it.
i am excited!!!!!!!

Snapchat-85771563.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steem blockchain,@mercyfayth

As a newbie, here are some of the resources that may help you to grow on steem blockchain.

  1. https://steem.center - a resource to learn more about steem.
  2. https://steemworld.org - if you become active on steem, you are likely to use this resource daily.
  3. https://auto.steemdb.online - a very useful tool to auto vote your favorite steem user.
  4. https://stateofthedapps.com - you get an overall view of the dapps on steem blockchain. Check the dapps out to find out which one appeals to you.
  5. https://unsplash.com and https://pixabay.com - are good sources of malware-free free images that you can use in your blog.

Finally, don't forget to check out the new Ask.Steem Community at https://steempeak.com/c/hive-153264/created. You may love it. It is both intellectually and financially rewarding.

Kind Regards.

Thank you so much,this is so helpful

Hi @mercyfayth. You are most welcome to the steem greet community. Thanks so much for introducing yourself on steem. You have accomplished achievement 1 of the prominnow program.

gif

hehe..Its time to have some fun on the steem ecosystem.

Mean while you may proceed to achievement 2 Basic security on steem.

I missed you here. Glad to have you back on the steem chain.

Thank you so much.

 4 years ago 

Welcome, gorgeous! Hope you have a nice time here!

Welcome to Steemit from me in New Zealand Mukisa :)

You sound like a busy person who will fit in around here nicely - i would suggest you follow @steemitblog and enter their competitions as its a great way to meet others.

If you need a hand with anything on her let me know

Have a good day

Hi @mercyfayth you been in steem since 2018. But thats ok, you can start as new since you been away for long time. Could you please provide us a photo of you holding a paper written on it your steemit account name, recent date, and steemit word ? For example this one here Example of Verification Photos

You can edit this post and add the additional information for the verification. Then click "update post".
See you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52