Achievement 2 @melick: Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCTION:

Hello Steemians,
I'm very sorry for being late in doing my Achievement2 task. Today i am here to discuss about the Steemit achievement 2 task which is all about Basic Security On Steemit. In this post I have discussed everything in details according to my own understanding and to the best way that will help newcomers also. Cheese as you read.


question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit? Yes I have retrieved all my keys and I saved them both on hard and soft copies.

Question2: Do you know the functions of these keys ??

1: Active Key;

2: Owner key;

3: Posting key;

4: Master key;

5: Memo key;

Yes I knew about those keys

1: Active Key. Active key is used for powering up and down, transfer of funds, placing market orders, voting, updating profiles, converting steem dollars.

2:Owner key. This key is the strongest and can be used in changing account key and also recovering accounts.
3:Posting key. Posting key allows users to post, vote, resteem, edit, follow or mute other accounts. This key is usually used for daily logins.

4: Master key. When signing up into steem, you use this key and your advised to keep it to yourself in a safe place where only you can assess it do not share with anybody or let someone know your master key. Master key is also used to generate other keys.

5: Memo key. Encrypting and decrypting are done here.

Question 3, How do you plan to keep your master password??
I plan on keeping it on hard copy such like wps , copying it on a paper and keep it, also store in my hard drive where only I can access it I alon.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another user account?
Yes after joining a steemians, I got in contact with old users and he was able to teach me on how to do transactions, I was very much greatfull on how he put me on the lessons.now I can be able to do transfer and powering up.

I will click on the arrow below and choose transfer

Screenshot_20210706-080211.png

I will click on the transfer and it will also appear like this;
Screenshot_20210707-092116.png
then I will now decide to write the name of the user account I'm transferring to, insert my memo key and the amount then I will click on next.

When I click on next an icon will appear as shown below for me to confirm my transaction
Screenshot_20210707-115139.png

And I will click on ok to confirm my transaction.

Question 5, Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes I know how to power up my steem, I will login into my account using my active key then I will click on power up after clicking on the little drop down arrow or triangle below

Screenshot_20210706-081308.png

Then when I click on power up, it will appear like this as seen below

Screenshot_20210706-081624.png

I will now put the amount of the Steem I want to power up
If I put the amount a clickable sign will indicate on power up as shown below,
Screenshot_20210707-075244.png

I will now click on the power up botten to power up my Steem.

Thank you all for reading through my Achievement 2 post......

Best Regards;

@cryptokannon
@sapwood
@radjasalman

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hey I am Founder Of [Open The Worl]https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614) Community.

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Hi, @melick,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41