Achievement1 Task: by @mekkyib, Verification by introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello, I'm new here and I'm so happy to be a part of this great platform... Looking forward to meeting great minds.

IMG_20210914_135136.jpg

My name is @Mekkyib, I am from Àkwanga, Nasarawa State, Nigeria. I'm from a family of eight, two boys, first and last... then three girls. I am the second to the last born.

My Mummy
FB_IMG_16315198798550841.jpg

I'm a 300L student with the University of Keffi, Nigeria Studying Microbiology. I've always wanted to study that, and see how I can be a blessing to humanity by first learning about what our unaided eyes can't see.... Oh it's so sweet!

I have no experience at all with Crypto but I've heard positive things about them, and I'm here to see for myself. And I believe I will explore that using this platform, it's really great and my pleasure being here friends.

I love reading books, writing, singing, learning new things and meeting great people and I dislike plagiarism, fake lifestyle and limiting potentials when you can be so creative and use your mind for great things, which of course we're scared of doing everyday of our lives but I'm taking a bold step now to try something out... Something new and I'm glad I'll be doing that with all of you.

I'm looking forward to seeing great minds unveiling new ideas and vibe, something different from the usual, I inclusive... Post that will make you want more, read more and be challenged to do better.

I'll be creating inspiring and unthinkable post, something out of the world but totally in line with the template given.

A friend introduced me to steemit through @charis20's husband, although I've never heard about it anywhere, he told me so much, I loved it, became interested and I'm here.

I hope that I will be verified soon so that I will join the great minds in this sphere.

Thank you so much for paying good attention to my introductory post.

Regards
@mekkyib

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit family @Mellon.
We hope you enjoy your stay here

 3 years ago 

welcome to steemit family friend

 3 years ago (edited)

Heartily welcoming you to the world of steemit.com. I love the phrase in you introduction that say "you want to be a blessing to humanity by studying about what our unaided human eyes can't see that is microorganism. Here we deal in both micro and macro steem all together. You are warmly welcome. Make hard work your watchword and you will rejoice and smile at last. @pato84 welcomes you.

Welcome to the steemit family dear @mekkyib. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64