Achievement 2 || basic security on steemit ||@mehedihasan24||

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. I hope you are well. Today I am very happy to present my Achievement task 2. After my first introduction post in newcomers’ community was verified, I am very grateful to newcomers’ community. Now I am executing my 2nd Achievement task about the fundamental security on the steemit.

After the steemit registration i got all security keys. Here i am talking about some of the concerns in the achievement task 2. below i am giving thorough explanation on the questions.

SECURITY IN BLOCKCHAIN
Blockchain technology creates a framework with inherent security features. It is based on principles of cryptography, decentralization and contracts, which guarantee trust in security.

Pw0xSyB.jpg
[source]https://images.app.goo.gl/5rC8eYZSQKAsnAyQ7

Security means protecting ownership. It helps the users to maintain their privacy and it protects their data, information, documents etc. from others which means, and only the user can access his data, thereby keeping the data secure.

RETRIEVE
I got my keys after the registration on steemit. I got the key in long alphanumeric format. Also, I got a pdf file key. The digital file is stored in my Google Drive and can only be accessed by me

FUNCTIONS AND KEYS
There are mainly 4 types of keys.
Owner key
Active key
Posting key
Memo key

Posting key
You can upvote or downvote other posts using the posting key. For uploading articles to Steemit and commenting on other posts. Remember that we should always sign in to Steemit with our private key, because this key gives you access to everything.

OWNER KEY
It is separated from our master password. It can modify any account key including our owner key. This is a strong key.

ACTIVE KEY
Active key is a type of key that is used for financial transactions such as fund transfer, power up/down transactions, converting SBD, editing profiles and fixing orders in the market. It is also used for wallet transactions.

MEMO KEY
It is used to encrypt or decrypt the inscriptions when sending funds.

KEEP MASTER
I already did it. Because I already created my account. I saved my master password in my google drive, so no one can access my master password. I know the consequences if I lose my master password. So i ensure that i do not lose my master password it any way.

TRANSFER
YES, i know how to transfer steemit to another steemit user account. Here I am submitting tutorial to transfer Steam Token to another Steam user account.

Step 1: First login to my Steemit account using my username and password. After that I will find your profile, in that profile I will see wallet button, click on the button.

After open the steemit wallet page then i can see the wallet information

Step 2: I will find a Power Down button with options like Transfer, Transfer to Savings, Power Up, Trade and Market.

Screenshot_17.jpg

Step 3: then I Click on transfer button. After that I get a page which includes From, to Accounts and I will see the amount box.

Screenshot_18.jpg

After Fill up the items of the receiver address and I will click the NEXT button

Step 4: After that I will get a new sign in page. There i want to put our Active key or owner key or Master password to perform the action.

After putting the key enter to sign in and then the transaction will be completed.

POWER UP

First I have to go the power option. Then using the power up option I can increase my power value in steemit

Step 1: To power up, first I need to go to the wallet which is done earlier.

Screenshot_22.jpg

In the drop-down menu list, I can see the power up button. Click on the power up button.

Step 2: After that I will get a new page like this

Screenshot_23.jpg

Fill the amount box and click in the power up button.

After that I will get a confirm transfer to vesting. click ok to confirm

Step 3 : After that I get a new page for entering the active or owner key or master password to complete the action.
Screenshot_24.jpg
So, this was my take on Steemit basic security. As much information as I could. I think this will satisfy you. Ending my achievement 2 wishing everyone a great future on Steemit.

Achievement-1 Verified/R2
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mehedihasan24/achievement-1-this-is-my-first-introduction-post

Thank you

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39