Achievement 2 @mehdi110 Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

HELLO STEEMIANS

20210503_012613_0000.png

Hope you all are doing much better. As you all know my name is Mehdi kazmi and I am posting my second introductory post which is about security functions of steemit account

Question No.1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes it is the very first thing that I've got while I was signing in steemit and I secured all keys in form of PDF by saving them to my google drive

Question No.2

Do you know how each of these keys works and their restrictions?

Not exactly but i have memorized some of the functions as well as limitations of these keys which are as follow

Posting key:

It helps to login the steemit account for those user who login into steemit daily. It also allows users to post, comment, vote, resteem, follow or mute other user's accounts.

Owner keys:

It is assume as the most powerful key amoung all because it can change any key. It is use to recover accounts

Active keys:

This key is used for transferring funds ,power up transactions and converting steem dollars it also helps to update market profile.

Memo keys:

This key is used in order to encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds

Question No.3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Yes, as I know the importance of master password that if it is lose so i lose my account too. So for the safety of my password I save it in my google drive and also print it on the paper and paste it on the backside of my computer

Question No.4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem account?

Truely I don't know as much about the transactions but all I know is that Active key allows you for all transactions. first of all we open our wallet page there is the option of steem dollars and a drop-down button next to it ,then we click on the drop-down button and then choose transfer from it, after that fill the form and make transactions.

Screenshot_2021-05-08-16-12-36-17.jpg

Question No. 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes, and if I am right than it is quit similar to the transfer of steem tokens to another account , to power up our steem ,first we go to the wallet then on the top of the left side there is a drop down bar called steem , we click on it and it will show the option to power up.

Screenshot_2021-05-08-16-13-31-61.jpg

Thanks for having look on my Achievement
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@cryptokannon

#achievement2
#steemit
#pakistan
#steemexclusive
#steem

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nicely explained bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro..😎♥️

Congratulations on getting successfully verified over Achievement 2 best of luck for next Achievement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44